Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: wheeeee
now playing: deep purple-smoke on the water
vocabulary: demasiado

My yesterdays....


Previous - Argentina, I never left you!! Next - It wears her out...
2004-03-01 - 2:36 a.m. - Smooooooke on the waaaaaater, and fire in the sky!

So we bought a buquebus ticket and it happened to be a direct boat so it cost us like 55 dollars instead of 30, sucks. But, on the boat, I saw this guy and I figured he spoke English because he had asked if it was the line for the boat going to Montevideo but all he said to ask was, "Montevideo?" So, once we were on the bus he was sitting alone so I went over there and asked him if he spoke English and he did and I started talking to him and then he came over and sat by me and Rachael. It turns out he was from Canada. We kept talking about all sorts of stuff. After a good hour or more he got up to get a coffee and I got up to shop the duty free store. When I came back he introduced me to this man from Spain who spoke perfect American English who said, "We are over here, you are coming to sit with us," and the Canadian said, "What could I do? He just bought me this drink!"

We went over there and started talking with them--Andy and Lilli and Lilli is from Utah but has spent lots of time in the Dominican Republic and thus speaks Spanish as well. Rachael and I spoke with Andy (Who is an advertising correspondent for International advertising with Time magazine) about politics for like 2 hours. It was amazing. We unfortunately got to Montevideo and had to end it, as we were the only ones left on the boat when everyone else deboarded. We all exchanged e-mail and such and they are here for a few more days so we may hook up with them. They were very very cool.

Then I came home and watched the oscars....in Spanish, but just like the super bowl..I am lucky to have seen them at all.

Ok, so here's a pic of what happened the first day in Buenos Aires:

Do tell me your sentiments, I would love to hear your opinion.

Ok, time for sleep now..it is almost 3 am.

Check you later,

Jenn

p.s. Happy leap year everyone! And happy birthday mrs mauldin!

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]