Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: blissful
now playing: techno
vocabulary: river spirit

My yesterdays....


Previous - Your movements echo that I have seen the real thing(Hee hee, I know where that is from now). Next - I can't get no....satisfaction.
2002-10-02 - 9:23 p.m. - "That boy needs therapy."

Haha! Today cracks me up. I am delirious now. I woke up at THE crack of dawn because my suitemates decided to take early showers and blowdry their hair at 7 am. Yayy! My alarm was set for 9:30 but such is life, neh? Then I sat on my computer and talked to Greg. Greg rocks. Then I went to "Freshman Convocation" and instead of running 25 minutes over it ran five minutes short. I was in shock. I couldn't find Jenna so I went down to the Bison Room and lo and behold! Andrew was there playing ms pac-man. Surprise, surprise. (He's trying to get extra practice so he can beat me but it's not going to happen). We played pool. I won! We played pool. He won :( I kept calling Jenna intermittently .

______________________________________

Small break in the day storyline: My suitemate is in the shower and her roommate just walked into the bathroom and the one in the shower said, "That's my lover all ready and waiting." Her roommate said something and then the one in the shower said, "Nuh uh, that is not even funny!" Then the other retorted, "I didn't even say that! and then I heard a scream.

______________________________________

I never got ahold of Jenna. I looked everywhere for her. Andrew said she was probably already in the cafeteria...but she wasn't. We sat down and she came in a few minutes later. Phew! Marsha came in too. She got out early. Yeehaw, it was a party. I had broccoli soup and a grilled cheese sandwich. Mmmm. Then I gave Marsha her birthday present--an easy-bake oven complete with snack refills. I'm the shit at gift giving, even if I do say so myself. Then..class. My communications teacher only held class for 10 minutes. I came back and chilled and then had two more classes. They went by really fast. Then I had to kill time.

I did some laundry. It's impossible to find a dryer. People go and put their clothes in the dryer and then leave them there for HOURS. Technically you're allowed to take them out but you have to fold it and all that good stuff and I would hate someone touching my clothes so I don't do it. What I did do was find an empty dryer and to make sure no one would take it while my clothes were washing..I set it to do two loads--empty loads. That way, when they looked at it they would see it was running and not open it up to find out that it's empty. Muahahahaha! Ingenius!

Then I went to dinner. I went to dinner because I was afraid Chris was going to eat alone and then, when it was time to sit down, she went elsewhere. It's all good because I was sitting with Andrew and Marsha but I really had not intended to dine but after swiping the card, oh well. I had a piece of pizza. It was thin crust--weird stuff that is.

Then, the highlight of my evening--Seeing a free screening of Spirited Away(An anime film by the guy who did Princess Mononoke). Nathan got a free pass(that kid is the shit and no less). We got there like an hour early to get good seating and all that good schtuff. I got to engage in good conversation for a whole hour. My ideal evening(mainly because I hate to keep my mouth shut, as you all know). The movie was pretty good. I was entertained the whole time, which is very hard to do. I usually fidget throughout films and can't get comfortable but for the first time I only fidgeted like three times. I was oddly comfortable. I think I usually fidget when my mind is not engaged but since I was constantly in thought I didn't get a chance to think about being uncomfortable..or something along those lines.

When the movie ended I had a fit of delirium(probably from lack of sleep) and seriously could not stop laughing. That has not happened since Amanda and I laughed ourselves into oblivion at Canton Super Buffet when we were really really stoned one night. The whole restaurant was staring at us and we couldn't stop and everytime we tried to stop we laughed harder, tears streaming down my face. This wasn't so bad, but it was very hard to stop. Poor Nathan. He was probably like WTF is wrong with this girl!? Ahhh, well. I'm over it.

Now..I am back in the dorm experiencing episodes like the aforementioned. I can't wait to move back home.

Tomorrow..I study my ass off and somehow take a hell of a lot of notecards for my speech. Shit, I have so much to do.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]