Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: eh
now playing: our lady peace-4 am
vocabulary: munificent

My yesterdays....


Previous - Screw it all to hell. Next - Goodness.
2002-09-20 - 8:22 a.m. - All work and no play makes Jenn a dull girl.

Yesterday was a let down. I know too much. I know...I'm not the object of anyone's affection. But! It's ok. I have years. YEARS. I just feel like a boyfriend makes up for any lack of friends whatsoever.

I did my Research Techniques homework and sent it to the professor by e-mail and he wrote me back saying it was duly noted and recorded only he added, "And very well done too!" Ha! And he thought I couldn't handle the class because I am a freshman. I will just have to keep being so thorough. I can never allow myself to prove him right.

Yesterday, classes were a hell of a lot of fun. We discussed cloning in Biology and my group absolutely cracked me up. Lacy was in it(Yes, Emilee and Sarah's Lacy(Is there an e in it?)). In Lit we discussed individuality or the lack thereof in Frankenstein. We talked about how far one can and should go with science. It sort of mirrored my biology class somewhat but all the better. The arguments were fresh in my mind. In poli sci we just talked....about...I don't even remember. Ahh, we talked about good politics vs bad politics and what causes bad politics like..pleasing the constituents or voting with their best interest in mind.

Yesterday at around 11:00 am I realized that the lock on my dormroom was broken and I couldn't get in so I found a friend to eat lunch with and then I played pac-man with Andrew and then I went to poli sci but when I came back..it still wasn't fixed. I didn't have my homework or my work uniform and I needed to go. I passed the provost and he said to see housing. I saw housing and they called for facilities. I waited...for twenty minutes for this facilities guy, who when he finally showed up just sprayed some stuff in the lock and voila! Now...why did it somehow take 4 hours to accomplish such? I'm over it. Really I am.

Work was ok..I spent the entire time writing an essay for English that is terrible. Such is life. He's going to think I am retarded. Ugh, this essay makes me want to die.

I don't have a class until 1...I do, however, have chapel at 10. Boooo. Oh well. I -could- always ditch. Hmmm. It's not worth it. I think I will go print off my essay so I can take it to Prewitt and have him rip it apart.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]