Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: pleased
now playing: better than ezra-desperately wanting
vocabulary: country griddle combo

My yesterdays....


Previous - Goodness. Next - I remember when...
2002-09-21 - 8:11 p.m. - Good people.

Yesterday was just all-around an awesome day.

I woke up(two hours before my alarm) and watched Pulp Fiction before heading to women's chapel. After that...I waited with Jenna for Nicole(who never showed up) and while we were waiting we went over to talk to Jeremy. While talking to Jeremy I found that this guy I'd recognized to be pretty cool is his brother. I also saw Sara for the first time this semester and got her extension. I also got to say hi to Sharon(indirectly) who is in Vienna. I miss that girl. She and I always agreed with each other on everything. I ate lunch with Jenna and Andrew and Marsha and Ryan and Joshua and we had debates on homosexuality and other things. Then it was just two tiny little classes(which were a breeze) and then I met with Prewitt to discuss my rough draft of my essay. He said I raised a lot of very intelligent points. I was excited. I think I polished off my introduction today so I am that much closer to being completely finished.

After that I got together with Andrew, Marsha, Nathan, Kimberly and Aniland then more people entered:Chara and Ben and others who came and went. We watched Kissing Jessica Stein in the bison room. I love that movie. I don't think they liked it but to each his own.

After that we had no idea what to do so we piled into Anil's protege and went cruising around in the ghetto. Then we went to IHOP. I ate dinner for the first time this week and it felt good to feel full.

After that we drove around some more. Then we went into the bison room. Some people played pool and other games and I just talked with Nathan, who is an incredibly intelligent guy with excellent tastes in just about everything. He's also a political science major(I think) and that means he's likely to actually have opinions and be able to back them up. It's comforting to find good people. After we left the bison room(Closes at midnight) we just stood outside and talked. I was talking to Nathan and Anil was talking to Marsha and time just sort of..passed. Before we knew it..it was 1:30. We were standing maybe 50 yards from our dorm at 30 minutes past curfew, good thing we have late minutes.

When I got inside I saw an instant message from Nick. I ended up calling him. I got an update on what's been going down with him and what is yet to come. I always enjoy talking to him so much, I just wish it were cheaper so I could do it more often. I am going to plan a trip to Knoxville very soon(in the next couple weeks) and then I will be able to see Greg and Nick and Roger and Katy and it will be a very good thing. I need it right now.

The only real thing that upset me yesterday? Being on the phone long distance and being called "fucko" by someone you'd like to consider a friend. You know what? I don't give a shit if you're "JAMES DAMN NELSON," you need to take into consideration the fact that some people have -feelings- and you have no right to trod all over them. Not to mention the fact that you -always- just kill a conversation if someone signs on who you value more than me. I don't know if you were joking or not, but regardless--it hurt.

Anywho, today was ok. I spent two hours at Walker Chevrolet trying to buy a Honda Accord and them telling me that they will only give 4,000 dollars LESS than what I owe and quote, "Some cars are worth more than other cars, and Chevys aren't worth that much." Straight from the horse's mouth. Why the hell do you make your money selling Chevys if you think they have no value. Screw you.

Work was great. I got to read some Harry Potter. I am going home now because..I have nothing better to do.

I think college is more worthwhile knowing that Anils and Marshas and Nathans exist in this world.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]