Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: ben folds
vocabulary: exige

My yesterdays....


Previous - - Next - Oh, this is the good life.
2004-09-08 - 7:30 p.m. - And I'm still waiting.

Ok, so it's been a long time. And sadly, not all that much has happened. I moved into my house in Cookeville and started classes and all that jazz.

We had a party on Friday night with a bunch of people that I didn't know and a few that I did. There were a bunch of Franklinites, aided by the appearance of Chris who drove up to visit, as he had promised. Damn straight. Unfortunately we drove the hour to the only liquor store in a 50 mile radius and then drank ourselves under the table. I probably made a very bad impression being drunk and all and meeting lots of strangers, but it's done and over and I can't take it back. We both were throwing up and hung over the next day. I rode back with Chris and hung out in Franklin with my parents. I went out with Abby, Jenna, Michelle, Chris C, and another girl of whose name I am not sure. Then I went and saw Sean's mom.

I'm upset again. When am I not? I feel pathetic like for some reason I should be getting better and not worse. I cannot justify the thoughts I have. I would think that under the circumstances I certainly wouldn't be feeling the way I do. Sometimes it's hard to realize that two wrongs don't make a right.

I am not doing well in my cursed accounting class. I will work on it. He made me answer a question in class today and I got it right, thank goodness. But I can't be sure about the next time.

Oh my, the most interesting event of the party...I ask a guy his name (as he is sitting on my couch in my house at my party and I don't know his name). Rather than give his name he hands me his driver's license and it is a heavily German name so I ask him if he's German and he says "All the way," and I said I was 3/4 German and he said, "Would you like another 4th in you?" If I didn't find it so amusing, I might have been offended.

Now, I am debating whether to buy Jersey Girl or rent it, having never seen it. I seem to have bad judgment. I bought Big Bounce having never seen it and it was a huge mistake, as was the Whole Ten Yards. On the other hand, I rented Dogville and then turned it in late meaning I paid 10 dollars when I really would have rather bought it because it was indeed a very good movie. So, I have heard terrible things about Jersey Girl but if I want to have complete collections of my favorite directors then this one would be required. Decisions, decisions.

Anywho, I am going to finish Law & Order and then make my Jersey Girl decision.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]