Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: woozy
now playing: bailamos!
vocabulary: mate de coca

My yesterdays....


Previous - Mi gobierno no es mi culpa. Next - Owner of a broken heart
2004-04-03 - 11:31 a.m. - I am floating on air.

Wow. It is amazing to wake up on a plane and look out your window and see miles and miles of the Andes mountains, some snow-capped and some covered with lush green. It is even more amazing to land in those Andes in an adorable place called Cusco. You might have heard of it..temple of the sun and the sacred valley and all that jazz. The people are so beautiful and everywhere you look is a hill or mountain and very old statues and I am taking way too many pictures of everything, if that is even possible.

The only real problem with Cusco is the high alititude. My doritos bag inflated and bottles of water make the same sound when you open them as would a much shaken bottle of coca-cola. I only feel a bit light headed, no major headaches or gastro-intestinal problems yet. You are supposed to drink this tea that helps you adjust, but anyone who knows me well knows I -hate- tea with a passion. I could not choke it down. It smelled like horse-piss. I drank tea once for the purposes of healing. Thomas brought me some hot tea one time in a teletubbies sipper cup and made me stand there and drink it all in front of him because I had a lingering cold. It was not so bad with sugar. These people told me this tea tastes worse with sugar. That was not a good sign.

I politely declined the tea, well I hope it was politely, and just went to the room adn watched two episodes of Highlander that I had already seen twice...looooong ago when I was much younger. The days of Xena and Hercules and Highlander were great. I am not so sure those are indicative of my personality in any way because a child without cable does not have all that many choices. But I admit that I still enjoy Highlander thoroughly. I am not enjoying the Ricky Martin music blaring in this internet cafe, but I do love the fact that the cafe is all of 3 feet from our hotel. We are going to the Temple of the Sun this afternoon and the Sacred Valley as well in about two hours. I am excited. Tomorrow is Ollantaytambo and other cities and then..Machu Picchu!

I think when we return to Uruguay we are going to spend the 4 days left of Spring Break to pop in to Buenos Aires and see Amber (a girl from our school) and meet her boyfriend and then of course make our stop at TGI Fridays for mudslides.

I am going to go now lest this just keep getting longer and longer.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]