Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: loopy
now playing: yes-owner of a lonely heart
vocabulary: hambre

My yesterdays....


Previous - I am floating on air. Next - Shake yo boo-tay.
2004-04-06 - 8:22 p.m. - Owner of a broken heart

Ok, I am back in Cusco. It feels good after the night in Aguas Calientes where the bed smelled like rank mildew. I could barely breathe in that whole city, if you can call it that. I did absolutely nothing there short of connecting to the internet and watching Blue Streak in Spanish.

I guess anything would pale in comparison with the grandiose sight of Machu Picchu. How do you take something like that in? Well, despite the fact that your chest hurts trying to hike in the place because of the elevation. But still, DAMN.

I am definitely going back there. I will take friends. It will be exciting. Honeymoon is already reserved for Galapagos. If future husband does not like that idea, well, isn't there some sort of rule that the woman always gets her way? Because somehow I never seem to. I am over-accomodating. There must be some middle ground. Well, it is really irrelevant since I am single, and yet..why did I waste tickets to an event that I did not go to just to sit at the bar of Logan's with Chris? I am a slave even to my friends. But..is it really being a slave if I enjoyed myself? If I felt like a better person for the sacrifice?

My stomach hurts. We are in higher elevation here in Cusco and it does something to the stomach and indigestion in general. I am not always sure that what seems to be hunger is indeed hunger.

I will post my Machu Picchu pictures as soon as I get back into Montevideo..assuming I am not locked out of Casa ACU until Sunday, which is a definite, and unfortunate, possibility.

Ugh, thinking about what classes I want to take in the fall is killing me. I have found myself choosing classes based on what would best help me with the foreign service exam next spring. They are all requirements, granted, but their order is being chosen in that manner.

Ok, gonna jet because I hate paying for internet.

Check you later,

Jenn

P.S. Rachael asked me who I was going to call first when I get back into Nashville. That question bothered me.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]