Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: tired
now playing: van halen-running with the devil
vocabulary: conejo

My yesterdays....


Previous - Intolerable Cruelty. Next - Feels like the first time..like it never was before.
2004-04-11 - 9:47 a.m. - Running with the devil!!

Ok. I am pathetic. I did absolutely nothing yesterday besides sit-ups, lifting weights, and watching movies. I rented Intolerable Cruelty and Little Nicky (one of -the- funniest movies ever and I thank Sean for making me watch it so long ago). Today I am renting Once Upon a Time in Mexico because the rent store man knows he has to hold it for me when it comes in.

Happy Easter every one!

My parents called me last night. My dad told me cute stories of my kitties and I told them about the odd people and llamas that I met in Peru.

Then Rachael invited me to Punta to go clubbing and I got all dressed up and I looked hot, or as hot as a Jenn can look, and then decided, "No." I just do not like the idea of being locked out until 8 in the morning at the earliest. I like my sleep and I will be damned if I am going to pay for a hotel when I nice bed at Casa ACU.

Oh, yeah, I called Pie in the Sky and because little Brian quit they hired Big Brian back and he just hired 3 new servers who Amanda says look like skanky little 12 year olds and he told me on the phone, "Oh, I was not aware Tom said you could come back. I can promise you 1-2 nights a week, but not the 5+ you were working before." Lovely. If anyone knows a good place I can work, leave me a gustboook or tagboard entry or e-mail me. I am desperate. No job is not good enough for me at this point because I have a lot of stuff to be paying when I get back. Exciting.

Tn Tech will now have been the third school that I have applied to, been accepted at, and not gone to while I am at Lipscomb. MTSU, Pepperdine, and TN tech..some more prestigious than others... The thinking is that because my app cannot be re-considered for the fall, only for the spring at Pepperdine then I will just suffer through one more semester at Lipscomb and then transfer to Pepperdine if I have nothing, or noone, holding me back. I have 2 more incentives to go to Pepperdine besides the fact that it is an awesome school and in California. My brother is probably transferring to Pepperdine Law and since he is once again a abachelor I am sure he and I can get an apartment or house or something. Second, Nathan just told me that he got into Pepperdine grad school and is deciding between there and Denver. Either way, Denver is a hell of a lot closer to Pepperdine than to Nashville and Nathan is an awesome kid. If I had Nathan and my bro and my brother's friends and all my childhood friends and my cousins then man, I would be set up.

So what happens if I miraculously start enjoying Lipscomb or I like practicing Spanish with my in-laws or I meet someone special (hey, it could happen) or if I get a really awesome job or if my transfer credits do not transfer all that well and going back would send me to being a sophomore or something. There are all sorts of things that can happen. I have to be prepared for any one of them to.

Luckily, I will not miss Gus if I leave. Chris on the other hand..the last time I suggested Pepperdine he told me that he would be absolutely opposed to me going. I was like, "Umm, are you not going back to school?" "But that is so much closer, I am reachable and only an hour and a half away." That is true. There is no me driving home for the weekend if I go to Pepperdine. But how much does the college you attend matter on your acceptance to grad school? Your job? Pepperdine would look fucking awesome. Of course, if I just want to get into Pepperdine grad school then Lipscomb is sufficient, as Nathan has already showed me. Well, I really just want to pass the foreign service exam and go that route. I am sure just passing the test means that what school you go to is not important, since it is not that easy to pass. I feel confidence. But, there is still some doubt and that is why I have to start taking it now. It is only offered once a year and you can take it as often as you like. Very few people pass it on their first try. I am sure I am not lucky or educated enough to be one of them. But, you never know. I am a jack of all trades and master of none and the test tests for your well-rounded knowledge. Perhaps I just might....ahh, dreams.

Ok, it is Easter and I am so incredibly annoyed because people are slowly trickling in from spring break and I had enjoyed their absence so thoroughly. If these three and a half weeks go by as quickly as last week did then I am in luck and will be home before I know it. I love the countdown clock on my new aim profile. I know exactly how many days are left. Maybe if I just cram my days full of stuff to do and/or movies then they will just fly by. Movies, exercise, and reading. If I add in computer programming then it is certain to fly, but how lame would that be?

I know I should be enjoying the time I have left in Uruguay, and I will. I will have to go to Punta for a weekend and that way I will go clubbing and have a hotel to go back to. I will...exercise by taking long walks, enjoying the city along the way. Maybe one more trip to Buenos Aires is in order...or perhaps even Bariloche would be nice. Studying may take up some time too, though I have never been good at studying. I got a 97 on that Christ & Culture test I BS'd on. I feel bad for the hordes of people that spent 3+ hours studying. It is probably my experience as an English major that trained me in such a skill.

I feel like a heathen. I can hear them singing their cute little spanish church songs from here (our house is attached to the church next door) and no, I have not gone back since I met my host family that I may have to stay with next weekend. I am going to ask if I can stay with Rosario and Alfredo since at least I know them. I hate all the people at the church because they are sick little gossips. I do not want to be another American that walks quickly into their lives for a semester and walks as just quickly out.

Ok, time to go...-do- something. I think seeing The Passion would be appropriate and spiritual for the day, despite the fact that it is in Aramaic and the subtitles will be in Spanish. I think the practice in reading quickly passing subtitles will be good for me. Yet something tells me that I should call Rosario and tell her that I am in town and chances are she will want me to come over. Maybe for Easter lunch. They tend to invite me over on Sundays a great deal.

Anywho, this has gone on long enough. I'm out.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]