Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: alegre
now playing: cranberries
vocabulary: olor

My yesterdays....


Previous - Sobrevivi! Next - sit alone and wonder..how you're making out?
2004-04-19 - 12:36 a.m. - Was when life was fun and we didn't give a damn.

Ok, where to begin. Randi and I walked the several blocks to Perla's house and I had no idea what to expect having never been there. Randi had the benefit of knowing the people well enough and the house as well. It was a good sized house, it had two bedrooms and a living room/dining room and kitchen. The room we stayed in had two twin beds for us. The bathroom was the only problem. It was smaller than my arm span and the shower, which also contained the sink, was just sort of...the bathroom, except that a curtain hung down, but the sink was on the same side of the curtain as the shower. So, the shower was about 1 and 1 half foot squared. It was..interesting. I am sure that had it been a different time of the month it might have made the whole experience a little more enjoyable. In this place often toilet paper is a misnomer because you cannot put the toilet paper in the toilet, you must put it in the trash can. But enough of that!

She had the most adorable six year old girl who absolutely loved Randi and me and she just had a constant smile on her face. We took her to playgrounds and it was fun. They had a cat and I loved the cat because I miss my own and cats here are a rare find.

I did not eat all that much because it was Uruguayan food and Uruguayan food is, by nature, very heavy. We had excellent conversations with Perla and her mother. I taught Luiza and Perla how to make some origami-like items. We colored too. It was amusing.

Then today we returned in the morning to the church for services, and afterwards I made me a grilled tuna and cheese sandwich and watched a bit of Harry potter on t.v. with Randi. Then Amber asked me if I wanted to see In America and I decided I would call Edison and see if he and his friend wanted to go. He called me back and said that he and two others would go by car and meet us there, well, at the designated time he was not there. I gave up and went inside, not expecting to see him outside the movie when I came out, but he surprised me. He was standing there waiting. His friends couldn't go so he took a bus instead and fell asleep on the bus so he missed the stop. Then he had to kill and hour+ in the mall waiting. I introduced him to Amber and Allison and then they went to go do homework so it was just me and him. It was a little awkward, I had planned to see a movie, not something after the movie that he never made it to. I picked up my pictures from Fuji and then we stood outside trying to decide. I said we could go sit on the beach. We walked to the beach, talked for like 5 minutes, then went to a restaurant on the beach. He got pizza and I kind of watched because I was not hungry at all. Which was good, because I got to just talk and talk and talk in Spanish. He asked me how he seems to me and I told him he was a nice guy, yada yada. I asked him the same and he said friendly and happy and beautiful and extremely intelligent. What do you say to that? Thank you? I told him I am not generally happy. I told him that I look at everything around me and realize how much needs to be done and that happiness to me is making others happy. He asked me what I look for in guys (am I supposed to assume this is for a reason? I am Jenn, I never assume a guy is interested in me so no, he isn't). I said, "Intelligence, generosity, and kindness." Of course, none of this is exact because it was all in Spanish, but if I said this in Spanish then it would not make any sense. He asked me to help him learn English. Verdad! I can do that. His mother is a literature teacher. Small world. We talked for a good...3+ hours. I consider that an accomplishment as far as my Spanish goes. He rode in the cab back to the house with me, gave me a hug, the typical "ciao" kiss and then walked away, then turned around and said, "give me a kiss!" and kissed me on the cheek and hugged me again and said, "You are such a good friend," (in English, that was interesting),"call me!" and then left. I do not know what to make of it. All I know is that I do not want to make anything out of it. As amusing as he is, I am satisfied with my current state. I do not have a boyfriend but I have enough males in my life as it is. I have enough males who actually live in my country, my state, and my city in my life! A normal guy without an excessive amount of problems finally likes me and it happens to be in a foreign country two weeks before I leave it. My luck. I'm over it. I am actually looking forward to returning home. Whether there are prospects for me or not, I definitely have a different view now after coming here.

I'm not ugly. I'm pretty smart. I can be rather humorous at times. I cannot justify hating myself so. If I want to call myself a logical person then logically, I need to not hate myself. An epiphany!

Anywho, it is late. Bedtime.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]