Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: anxious
now playing: dashboard confessional
vocabulary: comodreja

My yesterdays....


Previous - Was when life was fun and we didn't give a damn. Next - First 4/20 not being celebrated as it should...and by choice nonetheless!
2004-04-19 - 9:52 p.m. - sit alone and wonder..how you're making out?

Today was not so exciting. I went to class, and then I worked out while watching Congo. I was invited to the Roane's house (two of our professors who happen to be married) for dinner with my roommate and Jessica. They have been inviting everyone in groups of threes and this was our turn. It was a delicious dinner. Amber had told me that it was really awkward when they would run out of things to say. Tonight, however, everyone was cutting everyone off because we all had so much to say. We finally had to kick ourselves out. It was mildly amusing.

When I walked in the door I was bombarded by Randi, Jenee, and Deanna, and Randi was like, "please, Jennifer, tell Deanna what movie this is from so we can stop thinking she is insane," and then she started doing the Time Warp. I was like, "oh dear Lord..." I said it was from Rocky Horror Picture Show and proceeded to explain exactly what this show is. They are all excited now and want to go. I am not so sure that a bunch of sheltered girls should be going to see it, but hey, maybe it will be good for them.

I was surprised though that Randi has no idea who Tim Curry is.

I called Rosario and she told me that my Spanish is absolutely wonderful. I am ecstatic. I did not even find difficulty in talking on the phone, which is infinitely more difficult than talking to someone in a foreign language in person.

Ok, if I can not come home early then what on Earth am I going to do that last week? I could spend time with my Montevideo friends I suppose. This weekend I am definitely going to Casa Pueblo which is this elaborate resort in the beach city with jacuzzis and stuff. I think Rachael has agreed to join me and Fabian and Edison too. We are going to go clubbing (me for the first time) and hopefully it will be a generally good weekend. I need to relax before exams that are next week.

And..that's that.

I am not sure what the coming days will bring, but I have finally hit a point where things are working out. Rather than not being able to find enough to fill the day, I do not have enough time for everything I want/need to do. I finally can speak fluently in Spanish with no difficulty and it all just...clicks. I am now deathly afraid of re-entry into the United States. I have grown acostumbrada.

Right, signing off.

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]