Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: blarghegh
now playing: foreigner-feels like the first time
vocabulary: cendicera

My yesterdays....


Previous - Take two. Next - But if you try sometimes....
2004-04-26 - 10:12 p.m. - And it feeeeeeeels like...

Ok, it has been a while so where do I begin?

Yesterday I did not update because I was sleeping from 4:30 in the afternoon until 8 this morning. Before that I was at Rosario's house eating raviolis and talking with her family. They said they saw me that morning really early walking with my friend and that Augustin said, "That's Jennifer," but Alfredo said it couldn't be because I am taller. But, I was standing next to him who is 6'5" so I looked shorter. lol.

We were walking to breakfast from the discoteca Bamboo. This place plays cumbia, which is Uruguayan music. I don't dance. So being at a club for hours was not my thing, but hey, I got to hear the native music. It would have been awesome had he not fallen asleep at 6:30 am sitting on a bench in the discoteca. I had to sit next to him, unable to wake him. Finally, when the club was empty, the worker made him leave. We got breakfast and went our separate ways. But he was really sweet.

Then I went to church and then with Rosario and her family. Then I slept.

I went out with Rachael tonight to Don Peperone for dinner. It was wonderful. She said I have been in a better mood these last few weeks. Maybe it is because I know I am going home. Who knows. She cracks me up.

Tomorrow is my last day volunteering. It is exhausting. I shredded paper for three hours today. Yuck. I am over it. It has been a good experience.

I think I may go to Buenos Aires this weekend. I am not sure. Then maybe Punta del Este after that. Not sure.

I have less than 2 weeks. Wow.

Anywho, check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]