Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: blind melon
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - I go to parties sometimes until 4, it's hard to leave when you can't find the door. Next - Trust me, it's not a lack of desire.
2003-12-04 - 11:40 p.m. - If you don't like the way I'm living...

Yeah, so...

I went to school and then I came home and then went to the mall with Gus and Jose. We walked around a bit. I talked to Angel again.

Angel is this guy who I used to work at Best Buy with. He's very cool. I see him in random places. He's black but he plays trance music and he is just cool as shit. I saw him at Cafe Coco when I went with Nathan and Barrett after the pumpkin carving thingie. I have seen him at several different jobs in the mall. He always talks to me too. I like getting guy advice from him. He's a sweet guy. Plus, he said I could probably get a job where he works at a kiosk. Rockin.

Anywho, went back to Gus's apartment where they were watching wrestling, only they weren't watching because Gus was cutting his dad's hair. Gus was like, "Where's the food?" and I said, "Uhh, what do you want?" and he said, "Whatever you buy," jokingly so I was like, "All right then, I am going to the store." I went outside and his neighbor who lives right across from him was unlocking his door and he muttered, "Como estas" with his back turned and I simply said, "Bien" and I guess my lack of an accent tripped him up because he spun around and started talking to me. He peered at me, "Are you hispanic?"

"Nope."

"Where are you from?"

"California. Where are you from?"

"Venezuela. My name is Javier."

"My name is Jennifer."

we shake hands

"Do you live there?"

"No, my friends do, but I am here every day."

"I've never seen you."

"Well, I'm here."

"You are very pretty. You have pretty eyes."

"Thank you."

"If you ever need something just come over, I am always here when I am not at work."

"Ok, see you later."

Evidently, I am somehow attractive to hispanics because of my eyes because every single one I meet tells me that I have beautiful eyes--guy or girl. Evidently the girls at McDonald's said I had a nice ass, but we won't go there. The first night I met Gus's dad the second he saw me he told me I have beautiful eyes. I don't get it. I mean, I love my eyes and to me, eyes are always the first thing I look for in someone else, but I thought I somehow messed up my face enough to counteract the eyes. When I was a kid strangers would always tell me that I have such pretty eyes and I would hide behind my mom while she growled, "Say thank you, Jennie" but I didn't want to say thank you, I wanted to say, "Get away, you're creeping me out."

Javier was very cute and he has the hottest venezuelan accent, but alas, my heart is with someone else....whose heart is probably with someone other than me, but whatever. I am over it. Only time will tell.

Once again tonight I got a "see you tomorrow" like I am just expected to be at the apartment when Gus gets home from work. Either it makes him happy to be with me because eventually he expects to warm up to dating me or because I am one of the family in a sister sense..and that would be bad. But the one thing I do know is that he does not dislike my presence, and that is also good.

The point is that I am not desperate. There are other guys. I just don't want another guy. I am not guy obsessed, only when I meet a truly wonderful guy do I get like this. It's that whole, "wow, this is one of the most incredible guys I have ever met and I am going to try not to let this one slip through my fingers."

I have one more day of school left before exams. Word.

I am so pumped. In about a month and a week I leave for Uruguay. Rock on.

Anywho, bedtime.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]