Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: confundida
now playing: stone temple pilots-interstate love song
vocabulary: life

My yesterdays....


Previous - Take time with a wounded hand.... Next - Regresar del Rey
2003-12-15 - 10:59 a.m. - "I'm not working toward anything, I am just waiting until I don't have to live anymore."

I should have expected this, but alas..

I mean, I understand. I drove to Sear's to take some stuff back and I passed by Gus on the street. I didn't know if he saw my car or not, but I saw his. He said he figured I was going to work. I guess that explains why he never called me. Good times. Being a skeptic, I must assume it's really because he changed his mind about wanting to see the movie with me, but why the hell would he mention it in the first place? Anyway, it's rounding seven and he hasn't called so I'm like, "Ok, I want to know if I can go hang out with someone else." He didn't answer his phone (he never does) and I stop by his apartment with the intention of figuring out whether we are going to the movie or if I am free to go elsewhere. But then, "Come in, it's cold outside." He had been sleeping, I woke him up. I felt bad, but then I didn't. He said his eye was hurting him and all that good stuff.

We watched the history channel thing on Nostradamus. He asked me when the movie times were, but the Nostradamus thing didn't end until 9 and the next showing was 10. But, I was content just sitting at opposite ends of the couch watching t.v., talking, watching tv, talking. There was a lot of laughing. He was making jokes and he was a lot more vocal than he'd ever been before. I don't know if it's because this was the first time we were alone together or what. It felt good.

It got to be about 10:50 and I stood up and said, "Ok, to save you the trouble of kicking me out, I'll be on my way." He said:

"Oh, I wouldn't kick you out anyway, mi casa es tu casa and all that, I'd just say lock the door when you leave."

I said goodbye and on my way out he said, "See you when we go see the movie!"

I swear, I left more confused, and yet more elated than the day before.

Ok, now time to go fail an English exam. Yay!!!

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]