Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: anxious
now playing: stone temple pilots-plush
vocabulary: something else

My yesterdays....


Previous - I want to run through your wicked garden Next - \"I'm not working toward anything, I am just waiting until I don't have to live anymore.\"
2003-12-14 - 9:35 a.m. - Take time with a wounded hand....

Yee-haw. Ok, yesterday was a day, that it was. I woke up, went to Lipscomb a couple hours before my exam to go over the stuff on the review sheet. I took my exam (Not sure how I did, probably low A or high B) and then came home and started baking some more. I called Amanda and she said she wanted to get some lunch so she and F.A. and I went to Taco Bell. Then we went Christmas shopping. I spent way too much money and I am going to be spending even more. I have only bought two presents and I have like a million more to go.

After that I came home and assembled all my tins with the Christmas goodies I made and took them over to Gus's co-workers. Paul almost shit himself when he found out he had a tin just for him. Then Gus told me that Larry and he were going to IHOP and I was welcome to join them. I went. Gus bought dinner. It was exciting. Larry made fun of me the whole time. He told me I could carry on a conversation with myself. This is true, but still, whatever.

Hmm, my mom just ran into my room, "Oh my goodness have you heard the news!?" She had tears in her eyes, "Saddam Hussein was captured! Isn't that great!?" I certainly was not expecting that, but yes, great. That gives validation to this war of Bush's.

Anyway, Gus paid for the meal for all of us and then on the way I ran into the door (One of the doors said 'please use other door') and it was mortifying. At least I can laugh at myself. They made fun of me profusely. I made fun of myself. Then Gus told me that I was taking him home since Larry is going the opposite direction. So I did. Then when he was getting out he said, "Hey, I get off work at 4 tomorrow so if you want to go see the Last Samurai with me since my dad has to work and all, I'll give you a call."

Wow, so this is the first thing even remotely close to a date that I have gotten with Gus in a very long time. We have never gone to the movies just the two of us. Whenever he and Jerry and I went to the movies I always sat between them, but this..this is different. Evene when we went to see Bad Boys II we went with Mike and Kim and Mike's brother and Mike's brother's girlfriend. We have gone on dates before, but that was pre-Jenn-fuck-up. So of course...Jenn has to work Sunday night. She promptly calls Amanda who says she is not sure if she can work or not. Then Jenn remembers Emmy is not on the schedule, she calls and Emily, the goddess that she is, says sure she will work!

So then I come home, take a shower and at 10, Keith calls and says he's on his way to come watch Fellowship of the Ring. He comes over and I have to get him a box of tissue because he is allergic to all inside pets(and we have 4). So he sneezes constantly and blows his nose and then around midnight starts falling asleep and I start skipping chapters to the exciting parts (not to mention the fact that we were watching the extended version). Finally at 1 something it's done and he goes home and says he'll call me on Tuesday to watch Two Towers with me.

Fun times.

I haven't bought a crossword puzzle in three days. That is so weird.

Anywho, time for church.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]