Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: self-borateen
vocabulary: northeastern southwest

My yesterdays....


Previous - And in the simplest of words, she knew about forgiveness Next - Do me a favor..
2003-12-29 - 12:14 a.m. - Borateen tell me what's it all mean?

Ok, today was like..monumental. I woke up and went to early service at church so I could go get an oil change from Gus before having to go to work at 12. Brian S. the night before had said he needed an oil change and I said I would see what I could do. I talked to Tim and he said he'd be down with trading a pizza for an oil change. Gus pulled it in and did an oil change and then did my car too. Gus did the oil change and he doesn't even eat the pizza. But anywho, Brian came to Tires Plus and I had him and Becka come right into the bays and he and Gus and Scottie all started talking about cars and Paul came in and started talking about Brian's stereo and stuff and it was great.

When Brian came in later on to Pie in the Sky he was like, "Man, Gus said he'd put whatever on my car that I need. He's really cool."

Jenn says, "-Now- do you see why I feel the way I do?"

He was like, "Yeah, you're justified."

Then, when Gabe delivered the pizza to Gus's work he came back and he was like, "That guy was really nice." I was like, "Tim?" and he was like, "No, the guy you described to me. He was really really nice." Dude, Gus is like...supremo. Before I went to work I had asked Gus if he would get something to eat with me after work and he said fine.

So, after work I went to Tires Plus (I got out early because I only had three tables in three and a half hours) and sat around until Gus got off work. We drove to the apartment so he could switch cars with his dad and take a shower and stuff. Then we went to Famous Dave's. He bitched about me taking the check but he can deal. Then as he's taking me back to my car (which is at Tires Plus) we round the corner and as I take my phone out of my pocket to call moviefone Gus asks, "So, did you ever see Last Samurai?" and I was like, "umm, funny you should mention that, I was about to call." So he drives by his bank and takes out some cash and we head toward thoroughbred, but much to my disdain there is not another showing until 10:10. So we turn around and head to the car once more.

As I am getting out to go to my car I say, "So, you want a rematch since I wooped you so bad the other night at Tetris?" and he said, "I was about to say that you could follow me to the apartment." It was so great. It was like when you're in that cute little awkward stage of meeting someone where you want to invite them somewhere but are afraid of rejection. It really made me feel like he may be opening up to the idea. I kind of need a second opinion though.

So we drive there and then I park and he tells me to get in to go to Blockbuster. We rented Tony Hawk and then came back and played Tony Hawk for a couple of hours and then Tetris for some time (he kicked my ass). It was so amazing. There were so many times when we actually said things in unison...not just phrases but the most random phrases. I can remember us both saying in the exact same manner, "They're all gonna laugh at you!" I just honestly had such a great time. Plus, at dinner we talked quite a bit. I enjoyed all of it. He has to work again at 7 am tomorrow and yet didn't mind hanging out with me untill 11. I am so glad that Brian met Gus, because he is a male and he confirmed that Gus really is an extremely nice, generous guy.

In other areas of my life..made 11 dollars at work today...sucks. Keith called and we are going to hang out later in the week. *cough cough* Emily still hasn't returned my phone call from a few days ago *cough cough* and JR and I are probably gonna watch Zoolander tomorrow and JR is one of my most favoritest people in the whole world so I totally dig it. Plus, Jose is off tomorrow so he and I are gonna chill and stuff and then when Gus gets home I'll get to see him again too. I think we also planned to see a matinee Last Samurai on Wednesday since it's his day off. I am so excited. Although, I am now extremely frustrated with the fact that I am going to uruguay. I know it's stupid to regret doing something so awesome, but if Gus works out then that is a very big part of my future. But also, if it's meant to be then four months in Uruguay won't be able to change that.

Ok, sleepy time.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]