Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: zeppelin-tangerine
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - Turn, turn, turn... Next - I'm hanging by a moment.
2005-02-10 - 8:50 p.m. - Oh, love of my life.

Well, training for my new job has been pretty crappy. It is boring because it is not new material, and the early hours just add fuel to the fire. On top of that, I am finding it increasingly difficult to get my schoolwork done. Good times. But! I met with the scheduler today(something like 18 people got to go before me) and he told me that the days beside the mandatory days that I could not have off were Wednesday and Friday. Then he looked at my availability sheet where I had written unavailable all day Wednesday and unavailable Friday nights. He was very silent for a while and he switched from looking at my avilability sheet to looking at his computer monitor, to flipping through the few availability sheets he had yet to go over and then finally came up with a schedule that, under the circumstances, I find absolutely amazing. He had denied Wednesdays and Fridays off to many people who went before me so I have no idea why I got them both off. I also get to work 5-10 on Sundays so I can have church and then my Sunday afternoon ritual of hanging out with Daniel. I have two long days and 3 5 hour days. It is beautiful.

Everything is great. My boyfriend is the most wonderfullestest boy ever. I just wish he would get better and his chronic tonsils would cut him a break.

I am cooking broccoli casserole. I don't know if a metal pan affects the cooking time so I am sort of iffy about it.

Valentine's Day is Monday and I work 8-5 and my boyfriend works like 4-9:30. Sucks. What can you do? Apparently, we can celebrate it on Sunday. I like that better because it enables me to give him his present early so I don't have to wait as long. I hate waiting to give presents. The 20th will be 5 months. Woot!

Umm, oh, yeah, some interesting quotes from training:

Jenn just hears the tail end of a conversation,"How do you get it in you mouth without smelling it?" Jenn: "Whoa, ladies!" Speaker:"I was talking about beer!"

That is what happens in a room full of 22 women and only 2 men.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]