Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: bored
now playing: elton john-tiny dancer (covered by ben folds)
vocabulary: suelta

My yesterdays....


Previous - All I want is to have my peace of mind... Next - If you like pi�a coladas!
2004-02-12 - 8:39 a.m. - Blue jean baby....L.A. lady...

I really shouldn't be updating since nothing exciting happened yesterday. I woke up and went to school, ate lunch, and then walked to my other school at the Catholic University for Spanish class. Oh yeah, there is this German kid sitting in on our class. Well, I say kid and he is really like 23. But anywho, he has blonde curly hair and he is rather pretentious. The other girls in my class did not exactly help. Naomi had to say, "Wow, he speaks spanish without an accent and he has only been here five months!" No, Naomi, he does not speak without an accent. There is a distinct German accent in his spanish, but you do not recognize it as an accent because it is not an American accent. You have only heard Americans speak spanish with accents so you do not realize when someone who by nature speaks another language is speaking spanish he has a different accent preventing him from mastering the spanish one. He knows a lot of spanish indeed, but his grammar and such is really on the same level as ours, he just speaks with more confidence. He also has only been around spanish speaking people this whole time. He does not have the crutch of going home to a house full of Americans speaking English with a Texan accent.

So basically we learned nothing in class because it was all about meeting German boy. I would rather have been more productive because time is wasting away and my Spanish is not making as many improvements each day as it was before. I will learn German, but I want Spanish first.

After that class I came home and checked my e-mail and then went to the YMCA to buy a mat so that I can do sit-ups at home and not hurt myself on this sorry excuse for carpet.

After that I walked to Rosario's house and we took Waly for a walk and then came back to the apartment and then talked some and then went walking again for an hour and a half in parque rodo and then went back to her apartment and Alfredo was home and we all talked some. Then Alfredo took me home in the car. I did some homework and then went to Mickey D's with Rachael and then came home and did more homework, read my Harry Potter and slept. Today is Thursday so I get to play soccer and basketball after my last class today. I am looking forward to it. It is good exercise and I am also improving.

Ok, time to go to class, eventhough I am dreading it.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]