Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: non-chalant
now playing: boston-peace of mind
vocabulary: alejar

My yesterdays....


Previous - Feels like the very first time. Next - Blue jean baby....L.A. lady...
2004-02-11 - 11:15 a.m. - All I want is to have my peace of mind...

So, let's see here. Yesterday was sort of..uneventful. Woke up, went to class, and then played soccer and basketball for a few hours. I was always on the winning time and for the first time ever we kept score. I am getting my basketball skills back. I can actually make some shots now. Exciting.

After playing I got online for some reason, don't even remember why, and talked to Anil and J.R. and then a group of us went to "loco por futbol" and had some drinks and ate some food.

I went to bed really early because all the people are writing papers for their lit classes and as I am attempting to drop the class, I am not writing my paper.

What would be really horrible is for me to find that I have been denied the option of dropping and then Dr. Collier was pissed at me for nothing. She called me rude and inconsiderate and another string of adjectives because I did not tell her I was dropping her class. I am fairly non-confrontational as of late. The way I saw it was that I am not sure that I am allowed to drop it so why would I tell her I am dropping and get her upset when I don't even know for sure. I was merely waiting for word that it was even possible and then yes, I would have told her in person rather than her finding out by e-mail from Lipscomb. Woe is me. She was one of my closest friends here and now evidently she hates me. Perhaps she takes it personally that I am dropping her class, but still...I don't know.

I am excited though because Chris finally e-mailed me back and he has never written an e-mail in his life. He said his dad gets excited every time the phone comes up as unknown on the caller ID because it might be me and that his mom nags him more about going to uruguay to visit me than I ever have. He already told me that if he weren't going scuba diving in the bahamas already for a vacation that he would seriously come down here. Now, I cannot fault him for that, I would much rather go to the bahamas than uruguay any day, not that uruguay sucks, but because the bahamas are just so neat. At least there when you swim you don't come out with cigarette butts stuck to you. I cannot say what Chris's feelings are toward me because he does not express feelings very openly, but I can say that boys and dating are not at the top of my mind right now. Yeah, there are a few guys back home that I totally dig, but right now I just don't even care. It is a very free feeling. For the first time in a long time I feel certain that I do not have to worry about the future, that somehow things will work out.

I am changing my major to a major whose jobs I am unfamiliar with. I have no idea what someone with an international business degree really does. I guess if I double major in I.B. and accounting then I would know, but other than that I am in the dark. For the first time in a long time though I trust my abilities to be successful in whatever I choose to do. I am not going to worry about it because things will work out. They may not work out exactly as I want them, but I can see that there are a lot of different futures that would make me happy, not just one. It is a very free feeling.

I am going walking on the beach with Rosario today and she is always fun. She has been a big help in my learning spanish and I appreciate it. Learning spanish is really my biggest focus right now. I am dropping english so that I have more time to read in spanish and to take more spanish classes. I want to come back fluent and I am taking the initiative to do so. I held on a conversation with our taxi driver on the way to dinner in spanish and he said my spanish was good. Yippee.

Anywho, it is getting near lunch time so I've got to jet.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]