Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: asustada
now playing: foreigner-feels like the first time
vocabulary: membrilla

My yesterdays....


Previous - Enough already. Next - All I want is to have my peace of mind...
2004-02-10 - 10:23 a.m. - Feels like the very first time.

Oh yeah, something mildly amusing about Buenos Aires...well, no, I would like more to call it horrifying. We were walking home from TGI Friday's because we ate ourselves silly and we passed by a few riots/protests and lots of armed men and then made our way to the walking street, Levalle, that runs parallel to the street our hotel was on. We were walking and talking and this man about 15 feet away dropped this cardboard box and it hit the ground with a crash and then there was this loud sound of a baby screeching and he said a Spanish equivalent of, "Oh no!" and then he started stomping in the box and every time he stomped in the box there was a sound of a baby screeching.

It was mildly disturbing. It took a few seconds to realize that he had some sort of sound maker in the box and just the fact that the guy would even do that made me so bothered.

There are some sick bastards out there.

So, yesterday I got home and took a nap and then my roommate and I went to the mall and saw Master and Commander, which was an interesting movie. I only saw it because my friend Nick told me to, and Knoxville Nick, as I call him to distinguish him from the other two Nicks I know, said it was actually his favorite movie of the year and I actually value his opinion. He is, in fact, the one who introduced me to Amelie and I do owe him for that. But! I am the one who introduced him to Guster so we are even..except that he introduced me to Wilco so I think he wins by far. Such is life.

Hm...speaking of souvenirs...if you deem yourself a friend of mine and are expecting a souvenir then an e-mailed suggestion of whether something crafty or touristy would do you well would be great. I loved shopping in Buenos Aires because I know that if anyone ever asks where I bought my purse and I say, "Oh, it was made in Argentina, pretty no?" and they say, "yes, but where did you get it?" and I say, "...Argentina" then it would make me very happy. It feels even better to know I got it for next to nothing.

Wow, I am kind of pathetic. Ahh well, I am in a foreign country so I am allowed to be a pathetic foreigner.

Right, time to go get a picture made so I can sign up for the gym. Exciting! 400 pesos a month, hardcore.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]