Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: edgy
now playing: evita soundtrack
vocabulary: semilla

My yesterdays....


Previous - Fajitas at Friday's for 6.00...gotta love it. Next - Feels like the very first time.
2004-02-09 - 11:50 a.m. - Enough already.

So...Buenos Aires. I went to the Evita museum because Dr. Collier wanted to go and I did not want her to go alone. Plus, she went with me to Caminito to buy some artwork for my mom so I felt obliged. We went to church in Spanish in Buenos Aires in the boonies...wait..Saturday was...hrm. Friday night my roommate went clubbing and I declined because I just really didn't feel up to it. We went to Hard Rock Cafe on Saturday and it was oh so lovely. Two of our professors came in and sat down to eat like 15 feet away from us and I swear we all had our drinks in our laps. It was a little exciting. Last night the mudslide glass was on the table at TGI Friday's when Dr. C came to say hello. Thank god she got a milkshake to drink because they come in the same glasses. I don't even like drinking. I think it was one of those, "Wow, I am drinking legally in an American restaurant that is known for having excellent mixed drinks. I cannot drink at Friday's when I go home," So, no more drinking for me. The memory of my captain coladas and mudslides and margaritas will be forever with me. It did feel good to feel like 21 though, not because I necessarily wanted to drink, but because I could if I wanted to, I had the option.

We went shopping at the Recoleta which is this huge artisan market a mile long with all sorts of little vendors selling items they made themselves. I wanted to buy this purse with Jack from Nightmare Before Christmas sewn on but the woman did not have change for my big bill. I did buy a very neat purse though and a hat and a few shirts and some bracelets and some necklaces and a bunch more shirts. That night I went down a walking street (A major street where there are a bunch of shops along it but you cannot drive down it) and went into a store that is like the Argentinian version of The Limited and bought some clothes there. I needed a nice outfit to wear to the Tango show we went to Saturday night.

Four and a half hours is how long we were at the Tango show. We ate a four course meal first and then we were to watch the show, but we were sitting in boxes and we had 6 people and I had a bar through my view so it was really boring for me and I went and lay down in the booth after about 45 minutes-hour. I don't know how long I was laying there because I might have dozed off but it was finally over and we left. That night the group of girls I hang out with all went out and I stayed home..again, not sure why, was feeling sort of down, and evidently my roommate got so messed up that she was like tying her shoe or doing something and was not even aware of the fact that she was giving everyone a free show when her skirt was flying up. Fun times. Then she met Randi and Deanna and Jenee at like 5 am walking to McDonald's and they insisted on going with her then I have been told it took her a whole hour to eat a burger and french fries. She remembers none of this.

Sunday night our little group went back to TGI Friday's and we talked a good while then went back to the hotel and had to wake up the next morning (today) at 6 am to get on a boat and go back to Montevideo, which is where we are now. However, I may find myself going back to Buenos Aires for spring break if I feel so inclined and chilling alone in the city. It is either B.A. or Rio or home. I have not decided.

Eeek, gotta run.

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]