Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: basta
now playing: dire straits-sultans of swing
vocabulary: mudslide

My yesterdays....


Previous - And no one knows what it's like... Next - Enough already.
2004-02-07 - 8:49 a.m. - Fajitas at Friday's for 6.00...gotta love it.

I am in Buenos Aires and have been here since yesterday at about 11 am. We walked around the city with Dr. Roane and then we had a free afternoon...which Rachael, Amber, Allison, Kathryn, and I chose to spend at TGI Friday's. Let me tell you..that place is all of ours new best friend.

I got fajitas...with real sour cream and guacamole and pico de gallo. We got potato skins with cheddar cheese, something you cannot find here. And we had some lovely fruit drinks that were the equivalent of 2 American Dollars because of that lovely thing called Happy Hour. We met an American pilot there and started talking to him and then the third round of drinks were on him. We were all soooo full and then were supposed to go out to dinner at the place where the Pepperdine B.A. kids hang out. They were very cool and we got invited to go out with them later around 2 am. My roommate did, but after having 3 hours of sleep I decided I would rather go out tonight so I could shop for some good clubbing clothing this afternoon. We know for sure we are going to Hard Rock Cafe and we may have to swing by Friday's again before we go out because it was just way too cheap.

We are going to go see Eva Peron's grave as a group and then have a free afternoon until the Tango show at 7. Then after Tango show it is Jenn's going clubbing time...where perhaps I may even dance for the first time.

Oh it was weird last night. We were walking around meeting all the pepperdine kids, (There are like 50 of them) and I met this guy from Vacaville, CA and I told him I had an ex-boyfriend from there that I met at Sierra Bible Camp and he said he used to go to Sierra Bible Camp and I was like, �So you know Zach and those twin guys and...� and he knew everyone I mentioned and it was so weird. He was like, �Wow, small world.�

So, it was neat and evidently we are going out with a bunch more people from Pepperdine this evening. I am actually looking forward to it. They told me I should go there. I did get in..I really guess it just depends on who I'll be leaving behind.

Ok, my roommate wants to use the one computer in the entire Hotel here so I've got to be on my way.

Ciao,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]