Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: frustrated
now playing: the who-behind blue eyes
vocabulary: peligroso

My yesterdays....


Previous - As the world turns... Next - Fajitas at Friday's for 6.00...gotta love it.
2004-02-05 - 10:24 p.m. - And no one knows what it's like...

So..yeah. I am all sorts of angry right now. I shouldn't be..but I am. Or maybe I should be. Perhaps you can decide.

Andy and I met this guy who Kat cannibalized the other night. He calls today and I answer the phone and he tells me that he would like to go out with us tonight. I know that Kat just thinks this guy is hot and is going on the off chance that she can get in his pants so I am really apathetic and I tell him I will give the phone to Andy. Andy takes the phone and tells him that he will tell Kat to call when she gets back. I hear them all talking about 9 o clock but I had gone to make a phone call (which was funny because I told Jose that I had to go becauseI had limited funds and was not sure how long we talked and it turned out had I spoken a minute longer I'd have been short)and lo and behold, the guy at the phone place and his co-worker wanted to have a long and involved talk with me. First he thanked me for referring people to his store to make phone calls. Then we just started talking. We all three talked about some stuff, they told me my Spanish is good, blah blah. We talked about computers and the US and sports and how I like Montevideo and I fixed something on his computer. He asked me if I had msn messenger because he said he liked talking with me. I told him I have aol and he pointed to the icon on the screen and said he has it but does not use it. If he really wants to talk to me he can make more of an effort than that. I would be jumping to hang out with him if it weren't for the fact that he talks to me in English. I am trying to find people who will talk to me in Spanish. Perhaps I can ask him too, but then I am denying him his English practice so it is a lose-lose situation.

Anyway, back to my story. I walked back and it was about 30 till 9 and they were all gone but I saw Andy and Jason get into a taxi going opposite of Ciudad Vieja (Where the girls were going to be eating). I did not even have enough money for a bus because I just spent all my pesos at the phone call place but Jenee lent me five pesos so I hopped on a bus toward the Old City, which is about a 45 minute walk. The bus started turning off the main street so I got off. I walked about a block and then realized the street was closed off for some rally with a bunch of flags (Probably another Carnaval ceremony) and that is why the bus turned..which meant I could have ridden the bus the whole way there...silly me. I tried pushing through crowds of people at the rally but then just went to a parallel street and walked the rest of the way to the Ciudad Vieja. I got some money from an atm and then walked around the Old City for about 45 minutes and had no idea where they went. They were not at Amber's favorite restaurant and I couldn't find the discoteca we went to the other night and I glanced in the Pony Pisador and a ton of other pubs and bars and restaurants and I could not find them.

Finally I took a taxi to Tres Cruces mall and got some McDonald's (I am such an American)and ate my pity food then walked home from the mall.

I could really go for some chocolate right now (I am such a girl).

So, a note would have been nice, but I understand. Kat, though she is my friend, probably would not want me there since the last time the two of us were out with a guy she liked (who she happened to be...physically involved with) it was at a pool hall and she sat there lividly because he and I were having an intensely political conversation and she was sitting there every once in a while grunting and then explaining it's because she's "frustrated" and he is supposed to know why. I take a hint and say that I am tired and going to head home and he throws a hissy fit that I am leaving and I tell him, "There are many other days to come that we talk." Now, I don't want this guy. To me he is a disgusting pig because he was making out with Kat when he still had a girlfriend and though he may be physically attractive, there is not much else going for him. He is of no use to me because he speaks English and prefers it that way. She needs to understand that if we both go out with a guy and she likes him, she will get him because I am not going to, under any circumstances, throw myself at a guy here with the hopes of gaining a latin lover. I am going to wear all proper undergarments that women should wear. I am going to dress in a manner that I am not mistaken for a hooker. And no, I am not going to drink and pretend to be drunk so a guy will be more likely to take advantage of me. I am pretty sure that all those practices just don't scream Jenn.

But Marcelo goes back to Spain Monday and Jenn, who was the one who met him in the first place...does not get to say goodbye. Really, I am over it. I just hope his soccer-playing friend has the number here as well or that whole meeting was pointless.

Now, I have to go pack for Buenos Aires since we leave at 6 in the morning and there is a "room check" at midnight...and I am not sure what that entails but probably seeing that our rooms are clean or something like that.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]