Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: less than jake-happyman
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - I'm hanging by a moment. Next - That one guitar slung way down low, it's a one-way ticket, only one way to go.
2005-02-17 - 11:59 a.m. - Sometimes I feel I'm the only one who feels like going nowhere's like giving up.

I don't know how I can feel two opposite emotions at the same time. Well, I am feeling a whole spectrum of emotions right now and some of them play well with others and some don't. I am so very angry and I don't know why. It's like I am looking for reasons to feel angry. I am looking for ways I have been wronged or am being wronged and it's unhealthy.

I am very happy, but it's hard to recognize it among the frustration and anger and desire to give up everything. I don't handle failure very well. I would like to say that when I get thrown adversity I am more than capable of overcoming it, but I feel broken. I feel like I am not whole enough to be able to overcome what life is throwing at me.

I try to remember what got me into all of this in the first place and what I was seeking to accomplish. If I am truthful to myself about what I really expected then I am sorely disappointed. If I had been truthful to myself to begin with, truthful and realistic about what would most likely happen then I'd probably not find anything disappointing at all. I like to think of myself as being a highly realistic person, and I hate it when I find myself to act contrary to that belief.

I am so frustrated. Now if I re-evaluate my expectations for the future based on realistic understanding then it just doesn't seem worth the complications.

I am stupid and immature and very sad about it.

And at the same time, I am very happy, and I think the fact that I am happy is the most frustrating of all. Happiness means I am left uninspired and unmotivated to change things, not that there is anything I have control over changing right now anyway. Argh.

I need to just go do some homework.

check you later,
jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]