Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: aburrida
now playing: outkast
vocabulary: dejarme

My yesterdays....


Previous - I need you tonight...'cause I'm not sleeping. Next - I keep a stiff upper lip!
2004-02-18 - 9:56 a.m. - The whole...world...

So I am sitting here at 10 am eating a banana. I got to sleep in because one of our professors went to Guatemala and he teaches two of my classes, which happen to be the 9 am classes each day! He does not return until Tuesday so no more waking up at 8. That excites me.

Not much else excites me these days. Pathetically I have spent more time online than at the beach. I need to tan my back so that I can get my tattoo. I mean, I could tan it later but then I would have to wait two weeks before sun exposure and then I would be a little wary of sun exposure anyway. So, as much as it pains me to go to the beach and get all hot and nasty, I would not mind having a tan on the places I missed crispifying.

I am beginning to think that I have no willpower. I try to stop myself from doing things that are against my principles or that I just simply decided not to do, not because they are wrong but out of personal preference. I am so weak. By biggest thing is my inability to keep myself from IM'ing relentlessly. I think it is the fact that I crave human interaction so much with people other than the ones that I am with here 24/7 that I just cannot keep myself from IM'ing certain people when they sign on. The sad thing is..I IM them and then go, "Hmm..do I even have anything interesting to say?" I realize that it does not mean anything to me, but that it might mean something to them. I can envision them sighing and going, "Ugh, gotta humor the girl," before they type their responses. Maybe I am just paranoid. Who knows. I am lightening up a bit. I have gotten over my awkward feelings toward greeting with a kiss and I now do not have a problem with it really. I still think it a bit unnecessary, but most culture related things are.

I went for my "family visit" last night which basically means that I went to the house of perfect strangers and tried to make the best of it digging up all the spanish I know. I found that I pretty much understood everything they said, but I think they may have been specifically talking more slowly. They were a very cute little older couple and I felt like somehow I was boring them out of their minds, taking so long to complete my sentences and whatnot. I was talking a lot faster than before, but still not fast in any way in comparison to the way they speak.

Eeek, speaking of Spanish, I should probably start on my homework due in a few hours because it is a 350 word response...in spanish..to an article that we read...in spanish, about harry potter and its translation into spanish. *blink* Yeah. I should go do that if I want to have time to take a shower and do exercises as well before class at 2.

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]