Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: furious
now playing: inxs-I need you tonight
vocabulary: engonzarte

My yesterdays....


Previous - She left a note and said I'm sorry...I..had a bad day again. Next - The whole...world...
2004-02-17 - 11:10 a.m. - I need you tonight...'cause I'm not sleeping.

Ok, I am only a bit irate. So this kid Jason wants to go to Rio this weekend. Well, the other day they wrote on the board that everyone has "cookie time" in designated places with designated people. Basically this was, "come in my office and have a cookie so you can beat what I am about to tell you." I had Dr. Roane, who is the male..in charge of everything with the program here basically and he was just telling me that to drop the class I need to contact a guy at ACU and blah blah. Wasn't so bad. A little ridiculous since I am dropping a Lipscomb class, not an ACU one and I am adding a class that has not started yet, but whatever. I will do what he asks. Ben, Jason and Naomi all had Roane-spice as well. Ben's was evidently that he is not turning in any homework. Interesting. Naomi's was to tell her that when her boyfriend comes he cannot stay in the house here that he needs to get a hotel. Jason was that he cannot go to Rio without a group of three. So, Rachael-my roommate, and I decide we will go with him. All of a sudden Dr. Collier has to go with us and we have to pay for it. We have to pay 450 dollars for the plane ticket and then 150 dollars for her to have a free fucking trip to Rio and then 100 dollars for the visa and that does not even include Carnaval tickets and food and transportation within the city. That is absolute bullshit and I am irate. So, I do not know what is happening. We are going to try talking to Roane about it and see what happens.

In other news, my mom and I are fighting about whether I should be allowed to go to Tn Tech or not. She says it will cause us financial hardships..you know..because Tn Tech is 3,700 a year and Lipscomb is 17,000 a year, that is totally reasonable..really. She says it is the money that I will spend living away from home. Well, part of the whole college experience is not living at home and she has been the one stressing that all this time. Plus she says Lipscomb is well known for its excellent business program.

Yes, this is true. But, sad enough, I do not want to go to a good business school. Good means more work and although I love learning, I do not want to slave away learning a bunch of shit that I will forget when I graduate and just reiterate in grad school anyway. I say, let me relax, get good grades at a normal school and worry about learning the intense stuff in graduate school. I admit that I am lazy. Yes. When I have to work and go to school at the same time then I do not want to spend my few free minutes doing homework. I cannot handle that. I also cannot handle getting very little sleep. I pushed by last semester with the grades I got because some professors liked me. I didn't do shit. It is sad but true. Granted, I did enough work to make it seem that I do a lot of work. I am abusing my intelligence and I will continue to do so until some reality check kicks me out of it.

Plus, I have personal reasons for wanting to go to tech. So sue me. Mental state has a lot to do with academic state and going to Lipscomb drives me insane. It is true that I have met one cool person from school on this study abroad trip, so I know they exist, but they are not in abundance. Almost all of the people that I like at Lipscomb I had some sort of ties to before attending Lipscomb through friends anyway. With the exception of Kimberly and Lindsay and Sarah, who did not know Greg :P

Oddly enough, I really enjoy the ACU people a great deal more than the Lipscomb people here. They are pretty cool. From what they tell me, ACU is extremely liberal compared to Lipscomb. Go figure. I wanted to go to ACU all of my life until I moved to Nashville and then out of sheer convenience I switched to Lipscomb. Well, I have still been accepted to pepperdine, so there is that.

I have also been accepted to MTSU so there is that too.

I have options. Now I am beginning to believe I'd love to go up north and give somewhere up there a try. I should talk to Ems about Penn state. Ahh, good times.

I am going to go look up hotel prices online.

Check you later,

jenn

p.s. I am addicted to www.beatgreets.com that place is the stuff!

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]