Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: jubilant
now playing: frosty the snowman theme
vocabulary: cantar

My yesterdays....


Previous - Spring Break Next - Tell me whyyyy, I don't feel the same?
2004-02-22 - 1:43 a.m. - Thumpety thump thump...

Ok, yes, I am going to Peru to be kickin' it in some ancient Incan ruins. I am taking a 9 day trip to Lima, Cusco, and Machu Picchu. We fly into Lima, hang out there, fly to Cusco and check out of the temple of the sun and other Incan ruins there, hike through all of the ruins from Machu Picchu to all the other cities I cannot pronounce or spell. We hike, stay up there in the mountains among the ruins, visit the hot springs, see artisan markets of the native people, return to Cusco, hang out, return to Lima, and then come home. I am so pumped. I have to get myself ready for all that hiking though. I am so excited.

I wasn't sure my mom would say it was ok. But she said ok..then I was like, "Ok to the 6 days..or ok to the 9 days..? (200$ difference) and she said that she didn't why I would do the 6 days. I wanted to traverse oceans and his her the biggest hug in the world..I guess if I were hopping over oceans then it would have to be the biggest hug in the world by default, but yeah, anyway...

Our main professor is in Guatemala right (funny story, Amber's boyfriend is in Guatemala right now and she had asked Dr. Roane if he would be anywhere near there and he said no. Amber told her boyfriend how we had all said we secretly thought Dr. Roane was hot in some quirky way. Well, the day Dr. Roane left Amber gets an e-mail from her boyfriend and it says, "Guess who I'm sharing a bathroom with?" Evidently he was not only staying in the same city but in the same random house of some woman who keeps foreigners who need a place to stay.) now so I haven't had class in a while and I have gotten so lazy. Yesterday I slept practically until noon and today until 11. I got up and did nothing but pretty much sit online. Finally around 4 I walked to the beach, laid out for like..30 minutes then walked home.

Then I went to call Chris at an international phone place and then came home and decided I wanted to make fajitas. The problem with this is that it impossible to buy tortillas or fajita seasoning. So what does Jenn do? She decides to make the tortillas from scratch.

I hopped a taxi to the store and bought my ingedients, chicken, limes, bell peppers, onion, spices and flour and baking powder. I got back to the house and Jessica said she would make them with me so together we made the dough and then Randi and I rolled them and then I cooked the tortillas and what do you know..they looked and tasted just like tortillas!

It was really funny because when anyone walked into the kitchen I would be like, "I am making fajitas, you want some?" and I think they were doubting my mad skills and they were like, "Well, we kind of just ate," and even Randi said she'd help but didn't want to eat. When they saw the finished product they were like, "Jennifer.....can I have a fajita?" Oh, ye of little faith. I am actually a pretty decent cook. The guy I marry better appreciate my cooking.

After that I met up with a couple of girls at our restaurant in the old city and we had some sangria and talked. We were supposed to wait for Jessica and Ben and the German kid from our spanish class but we wandered around the corner to where these people were dressed in brightly colored outfits and had painted faces and big floppy hats and we just started talking to them. They were all so hot. I started talking to this one for a good long while about music and movies and such and then they performed in the street, singing and dancing. They were supposed to do two scheduled shows that had been cancelled because of a rain forecast so now they had to sing in the street for money to try to make it up. We gave them our number and they gave us theirs and said that if we call and want to go to a show that we can ride with them on the bus and everything to the show as if we were managers/roadies. pimp.

I ran back while they were performing to look for Jess and I saw her and the German boy, no Ben, and we brought them over to watch the song and dance. When it was over we introduced them and then went back to the restaurant for dessert. Then Allison, Amber, and I went back home which brings me to the present.

I had thought this would be a very boring day and it turned out to be quite nice.

However, now I am stuffed and am wondering if perhaps I should not go to sleep tonight in an effort to burn off those extra calories..but just saying that is making me tired and it is already past 2 am. Yikes.

I guess I should be going now.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]