Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing: pink floyd-us and them
vocabulary: chicle

My yesterdays....


Previous - I go to parties sometimes until 4, it's hard to leave when you can't find the door. Next - Argh. Freakish.
2005-01-04 - 2:10 p.m. - And when you say you're not that strong, you're not that weak, it's not your fault.

Well, I am working at the good old Pie in the Sky again. I am a server and all that jazz so you should come get food from me. I am also applying for a teller position at Suntrust. I had to do a teller simulation online and go through an hour long telephone interview as well. Exciting!

Life is kind of just kicking along currently. I'm slightly worried about money, but hopefully by the time I don't have old Verizon paychecks still coming and have only the serving income then I will have landed an open teller job. That would be cool. It wouldn't pay an incredibly high amount, but it would be full time.

Life is great. The people in Bowling Green are very cool and I know that I have tons of cool people to hang out with in Franktown. I miss B.C. a great deal. I also miss my kitties and my puppy. But! That is life.

I have been looking in to Western Kentucky. Williamson county students get close to in-state tuition there. I'd really probably only go there if my boyfriend decides to start taking classes there. I wouldn't want to mess up his education plans and at the same time I am indifferent toward what school I go to and sort of soured on Lipscomb. However, my mom is already putting that I am going back to Lipscomb on her mass e-mail newsletters. Silly mom. I am just worried about the multiple colleges on my transcript and whether or not WKU will look as good as Lipscomb on my transcript for the purpose of Grad school. They do require 7 fewer hours for their English major though and they're all easy courses too, some of which I have already taken. I guess I need to compare the general education requirements and minor requirements. I will see how close to a Spanish minor I am at each school I am considering.

I worry sometimes about falling into some sort of pattern that will paint me as blase and uninteresting. I don't know when I will cease to be intriguing. I also worry about whether or not he wants to spend as much time with me as he does. I guess it's sort of difficult for me with my close friends being somewhat far away and my local friends are all his friends too. I guess I am just digging hard for things to worry about. It feels so alien to be so comfortable with someone as to have nothing to worry about, especially since I am a total spaz. I guess that is a good thing. I should just be happy that I am happy and assume he feels the same. Because you know what happens when you assume...(First time I ever heard that was from Greg on aim-good times).

I guess I will go now. I have about an hour before I have to be at work again.

Check you later,
Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]