Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: anxious
now playing: rolling stones-wild horses
vocabulary: sanatorio

My yesterdays....


Previous - I hope you're as happy as you're pretending. Next - Picture time!!
2004-01-18 - 11:08 p.m. - No mas carne por favor.

It has come to my attention that my diary sort of gives the impression that I am not digging it here and that is totally not the case. I find my diary as the only venting place, not wanting to hurt the feelings of anyone here so it sort of gets the brunt of all my complaining. I have seen the error of my ways and I am going to remedy that by telling about all the neat things (Besides the fact that I stepped in dogshit again with different shoes so now I have two pairs of foul-smelling zapatos).

But! Today we went to church and in front of the entire congregation we all had to introduce ourselves and it was extremely embarrassing because we had to tell our names, ages, about our family, what we are majoring in, and then whether or not we had boyfriends. It was like we were all on an auction block and it disgusted me and I never want to go back. I didn't know whether to say yes or no. Do I have a boyfriend? Am I dating any of the guys I go out with? Who knows. I sure as hell don't. But regardless, that is four months away from even having to be thought about. Though, speaking of, I talked to Chris today.

He said that when he got home yesterday his mom was online looking up airfare to Uruguay. I laughed my ass off. I think his parents love me despite the fact that I told them I was stalking their son and I asked if he would come see me in Uruguay. He really would love it though. He speaks more spanish than I do and he has been to europe and mexico twice and this place is extremely european. The guy behind the counter where I make international phone calls and I had political discussions today. He told me the history of uruguay that it was created by the british to prevent war between argentina and brasil and many consider it part of argentina but it has developed its own culture finally and developed a secure government situation.

I bought a hot dog today and some ice cream and some fanta and bought cereal at the grocery store. I have been spending so much money lately it is not even funny. It's mostly been on phone calls and food and groceries. Although, as soon as school starts I am only going to eat a few bowls a cereal a day and some fruit and if Raquel cooks vegetables without cheese or bread with them then I will eat those too. That way I consume few calories but get a little of every food group except meat--and after getting nauseous today I do not want to eat anymore beef here at all. Blegh.

Tomorrow I start classes and I will have to report how that goes. These last few days have lasted forever. I feel I have been here a week and it's only been 4 days. I have my spanish class and the teacher speaks all spanish so I am scared that I will get behind but I think I speak better spanish than most of the other people in intermediate so we will see.

I am so grateful for the e-mails from Emily and Nathan and Sarah Dave-dogg. It feels so good to sign on and have e-mail waiting for you. It makes me feel not so far away.

I have to go get my pictures taken for my visa to Brasil and for my application to Catholic University (The local university we are taking spanish at). How exciting. I also need to put my digital camera photos on disk so I can upload them and stuff and you guys can see what this place looks like because amazing does not describe it.

Anywho, gotta shower before bedtime and it is 11:30 here (8:30 in TN).

Check you later,

jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]