Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: confused
now playing: metallica-enter sandman
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - Jenn is no match for Star Wars PC. Next - La di da di da
2003-01-24 - 9:22 a.m. - Exit light, enter night, take my hand...

Last night I got to hang out with Sarah and Beau and that was fun. They make me laugh. We watched Hook--one of the greatest movies to come out of my childhood. Watching it now I got so much more out of it than I ever did as a kid. It's funny to see how trashy children's movies can be when they use terminology that kids don't understand.

I just had a really weird dream and now I can't go back to sleep. It had Amanda, Brian, Sean, Lisa, and...Shelly. Amanda and my mom and I were for some reason in her car and trying to go down a hill that was iced over and we somehow pushed the car rather than drive it and if it started sliding we just pulled with all our might and it would stop. When we got to the bottom of the hill we drove to this house and I don't know why but in my dream Brian's parents were divorced and this was his mom's house. Evidently this is the second time I have done this because in the dream I was like, "Have I ever been here before?" and then had a memory and at the same time Brian and I were both like, "Yeah, that time when we came here to get..." And then I turned around and Amanda had become Lisa and she was asking if we wanted to play Risk or watch a movie and then Sean looked at me and then said Risk would be too exhausting. There were all these little six year old girls running around too and I don't even want to try to examine the implications they bring to the interpretation of my dream. Ahh, Brian.

I rarely dream. I usually just have nightmares. This is the first dream I have had in several years where I have not been chased at some point in the dream. I am always being pursued and trying desperately to escape in every dream I have had for years, but in this one..I'm not. I don't know what that means. I don't know what the dream means, but it's very very weird. I know that for sure.

Now that I can't go back to sleep I am debating whether or not I should go to class for history. I just plain don't want to go. It's already too late for Bible and Math, I could go to Chapel but I have 9 skips and you don't get a grade..now there are three classes left for me to attend and I don't want to wait around a couple hours in the afternoon for World Lit so that leaves History and Philosophy, two history classes with lectures and notes in which the professor cares about attendance.

In the words of that hilarious kid in my world lit class, "Fuck it." I'm not going to class at all.

I think I am going to go work out and get rid of the dinner I should not have eaten last night.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]