Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: exhausted
now playing: weezer-the world has turned and left me here
vocabulary: have went

My yesterdays....


Previous - Unexpected storm. Next - I don't get how any one person can love herself so damn much.
2002-07-12 - 10:58 a.m. - Advance..is..over!

Yeah, so, I'm back. The nice lady let me check out early. I checked out my room for this year and it's great. I think room #4 in all the suites is the largest. It has enough room for my t.v. and stuff -and- a futon. I am so pumped. I am going to e-mail my roommate and clear the futon idea with her.

I skipped dinner on Friday, the picnic, because I didn't like any of the people, well, I had made friends but didn't want to latch onto those people I suppose. But Friday night activities really loosened me up. We played this game where you had to link arms with someone and it was changng every once in a while and I just made it a point to introduce myself to the person I randomly found myself locking arms with. Oddly enough..all the actualy friends I made...are NOT from Tennessee. I don't know how that works..but..yeah...

Andrew from Louisville(Woooo, Louisville!)

Martin from California(Wooo, California!!)

David from Atlanta(Wooo, Hotlanta!)

Amber from Florida(Soon to be wooo, Florida[yes, Emilee, we -are- coming to visit])

Then there were some nice people from Alabama but the ones mentioned above were the ones I ate with and walked around with and played Ms Pac Man with(WOOOOOO, Ms Pac Man.) I was very upset, the high score on the whole machine was 79,010 and I got 76,440. I was so freakin close. When I start school..that high score is -mine-. Ms Pac Man is my game.

I registered for all my classes and have a schedule that works out and I am pumped. My advisor was an English Professor so he was able to hook me up. He put me in a Junior class to double up on English because I am going to Vienna next fall and as far as my major is concerned(English) I am coming in as a sophomore having completed credit for an entire year and research Techniques for English is only offered in the fall and it's not offered in Vienna. It's so hard to plan classes because of the limited classes offered in Vienna but I have got it taken care of. I think I will have my general education requirements taken care of by the end of the fall semester next year, all except for German II. I am so excited.

I am taking Early Hebrew History Honors, Intro to Comm, Research Techniques for English, Modern British Lit II, Fundamentals of Biology, and Intro to Politics. Not only am I excited about the classes I am taking but I know all the books we're doing in the fall.

The Fifth Child, Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Frankenstein, Dracula, Monk, Alice in Wonderland..and maybe some more. Regardless, most of the books I have read or have been meaning to read and may even start reading over the summer just to have a little background. My advisor told me I would love my teacher. I am so excited. My advisor thought I should take both Modern British Lit II Hon and American Lit II...ha..hahaha. Fun times. I think I am actually going to double up on English next semester if World Lit is not offered in Vienna. I am so excited..Austria! Woo!

Plus I am all excited because my fee for the entire semester is only 1,691 dollars. Yay for scholarships!

Ok, dude, I am exhausted and have gotten fewer than 6 hours of sleep two nights in a row and I work at 7 am tomorrow morning so I am going to take a nap. Have fun. Bye bye.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]