Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: shaky
now playing: Sublime-What I Got
vocabulary: pari passu

My yesterdays....


Previous - What I got. Next - What is the world coming to?
2002-07-19 - 9:00 a.m. - I'm not an addict, baby.

I am addicted to several things right now.

1). The Magus-The book I am reading, it has just taken some unexpected turns and went in a different direction that I was expecting it to. But then again, I was only 200 pages into it and with 468 MORE to go, so much can happen. I pretty much disagree with the viewpoints of both of the main characters but it is well-written and entertaining and just plain weird. So..I keep reading to find out if it will straighten out or just get weirder and my money is on just get weirder.

2). Working out-I went to a long laspe where I did not work out for like, gees, two weeks. It started July 4th because I worked out every day but that day we were closed. Then on Frifday I just...didn't either...and kept..not working out. Then a few days ago the scale was telling me I'd gained like 10 pounds so I freaked out and then the day before yesterday I went and worked out. Well, when you work out..you get this...feeling. It's as if all is right in the world. It releases these little things throughout your body that make you feel amazingly healthy and just wonderful. Granted, it takes me about 10 minute before I can properly feel my legs after I get off that machine but for the rest of the day I feel my body is cleaned of its impurities. So, although I only wanted to work-out every day....right after I eat any meal on any given day I feel this push in my head that I -need- to go work out. Not that I want to, but that I need to. It's like, if I don't work out my body will feel horrible. Horrible would have been just normal a few days ago but now because it is compared to working out, the great feeling from working out has become normal and everything else sub-par. It sucks but..I worked out the day before yesterday, yesterday, and I will probably be suckered once again into working out today.

3). Work-I am working like crazy. I get to go to Vienna next Fall for an entire semester. But it also includes:

Two-month Eurail pass for travel in 17 countries;

Weekend trip to Prague;

9-day stay in Florence and Rome,Italy

6-day stay in Paris,France, and the Normandy Beaches.

Thus, I have actual trips to Paris and then Florence and Rome but I also have a Eurail pass so I can see Germany and Switzlerland(Throw snowballs in the alps) and then maybe even chill in London. Mmm..I need to find Kahn...*drool* The only catch is that everything is paid for while I am there, by my parents, since it's just like normal school and my scholarships still kick in and everything and my parents promised all three children the option of study abroad. Dave, of course, got to stay a whole school year in Heidelburg bit nooo, I'm not jealous. Anyway, the only thing I have to worry about is...my car payment. I have to save enough to pay three months of car payment. I can do that easily since just about every month I make at least 150 dollars over my car payment. These summer months, since I keep picking up hours like a maniac, I make almost double my car payment. So..this week...I work Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday. Fun stuff. But! I have awesome co-workers and a good book to read..sitting there on my stool. I am pumped. I also still have Saturday evening and Sunday evening to spend with friends since I get off at 6.

4).Diaryland-The first thing I do in the day is read diaries. Then I write one, then I check LiveJournals...then maybe I write one. I check this stuff maybe...4-5 times a day, just because I can. I am an addict.

Right, well, time to go work out.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]