Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: happy happy
now playing: eve 6-horrorscope
vocabulary: s-bowl of soup head

My yesterdays....


Previous - My thoughts are once again invaded. Next - Sign my guestbook.
2002-07-22 - 1:13 p.m. - Letting the days go by.

While I am waiting for my chicken pot pie to bake, I decided to write. Yesterday wasn't such a bad day after all since after work I got to go hang out with Lisa and then stay at her house. It wasn't the same as it used to be, there was no sillyness and no pressure for me to entertain. I got to just..enjoy her company without the paranoia that I had to remind her that I am cool every five minutes. We watched James' old movies for hours, she must have been bored out of her mind but I find them mildly amusing. It was fun for me to be able to point out objects associated with memories she's heard many many times before.

It's raining now. I came home to eat lunch and start cleaning my house since, it has to be cleaned just about every day. My dad never caught on to the concept that if you clean up a mess right when you make it then messes don't compound and pile up into a messy house. Ahhh well. I work tonight but then I don't work again until Thursday.

Seth called me Saturday out of the blue. Seth is an old friend from Best Buy. he gave me his number to call him on my last day of work. I had it sitting on my dresser. I didn't throw it away but I didn't call because I felt awkward. I never knew whether he actually liked me or not. It was an odd situation. We went and hung out one night and I think he felt weird about it because he never called me or asked me to hang out again after that, we just talked at work and that's all. So, when he gave me his number I thought that it was just a formality. I didn't want him to feel compelled to hang out with me if I called him when he really probably didn't want to. Eh, I'm supposed to call him on Wednesday and hang out.

It's interesting to me how many people have come out of the shadows to suddenly supply me with friends to the point that I have less time than is needed to hang out with all of them. Nicole I would love to hang out with but she works every day that I don't work. Just peachy. She is, however, 3 suites down from me in the dorm. I have 4-5 years to cultivate our friendship. I am trying to enjoy the people I won't have for so long. I don't even want to think about them going away, it sucks. Well, there are actually only a few people I am going to hate see go and one of em isn't even going until next year so my situation is not as bad as it is for many.

I only have forty pages left of The Magus and then I think I am going to start reading Dracula to get a head start on my British Lit books assigned for the fall. It's the longest book I think. Work si becoming a safe-haven that I look forward to so I can read solidly for long periods of time. yesterday I had 13 transactions in a 5 hour period, read the whole time. Fun stuff.

Well, chicken pot pie is calling.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]