Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: confused
now playing: zeppelin-stairway to heaven
vocabulary: mundane

My yesterdays....


Previous - All around me are familiar faces... Next - This ain't no funky reggae party.
2004-06-09 - 10:40 p.m. - With a word she can get what she came for.

Let me tell you now, my brother just left for Bonnaroo and I should have gone with him. But silly me, I am trying to make as much money as possible as fast as possible, and yet I am spending as much or more faster than I can make it. Life is a bitch sometimes.

Yesterday...went to work at 9:30 and it was cool. Charlie is back and he is the shit. He teaches me how to do stuff and he actually talks to me and he makes Tiffany go on register. His girlfriend used to work for Pie in the Sky and so did he so he knows most of my friends from work, which is cool, because I can bitch about my other job and he knows what I am talking about. Yesterday when I went in I was determined to sell at least one service plan or replacement plan and dagnabit I sold three. Then I sold three today too. I told Tom and he didn't believe me so he logged in and looked it up and he was like, "You sold a replacement plan on headphones?" and I was like, "Naw, that was a gameboy," and he was like, "I see the gameboy...but look, these are headphones..." and sure enough..I did. I became a selling machine. 6 plans in 2 days has got to be some sort of CSA record. I am happy. Why I am this happy about my job you ask? What else do I have to be happy about? This takes up most of my time.

I just typed a big long spiel about what happened concerning this co-worker of mine. To make a long story short and not embarrass myself, two of my co-workers asked me if I was dating this other co-worker and then proceeded to tell me that he likes me. My answer to this was, "Dude, he doesn't like me, ugly girls don't constitute as female," and they go, "what!?" and to change the subject lest they try to refute my self-deprecation I said, "I am just one of those girls that is friends with all the guys, you know the type," and then Dave said, "Yeah, Lisa (charlie's girlfriend) is like that, it sucks," which I am assuming that it sucks since it means she is always hanging out with other guys. Do I like this guy? How the hell am I supposed to know? I have worked there for like three weeks and I talk to him maybe 20 total minutes in any given day. But, whatever. I would like the chance to get to know him, but if I ask to hang out or call him then isn't that coming on to him? I don't want to do that. I just want to hang out. Argh. Why must life be so complicated sometimes?

I am over it. Tomorrow I go to traffic court and I hope to God that the whole thing costs me no more than 100 dollars because I really can't even afford to spare that. Wish me luck...with everything.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]