Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: Hungry
now playing: Dashboard Confessional
vocabulary: butt rot (Don't ask)

My yesterdays....


Previous - Sorry doesn't cut it. Next - Diaryrings
2002-06-19 - 8:49 a.m. - Pizza is sinful.

Craziness. That's all I have to say, well, you know me, I have to actually say much more. When I woke up (the latest waking this summer, 10:30) I got online. Go figure. Anil sent me a picture of a man with his really big cock....don't ask. I spent a lot of time online and then decided around noon that I needed to wash my car. I drove to Wal-Mart. On the way, I saw that J.R. was behind me so I stuck my head out the window and flailed my arms around violently. J.R. got the picture so I pulled into the next lane and he pulled up beside me. Now, J.R. is an awful driver so I was consequently contributing to the delinquency of a major. As he tried to drive while looking sideways at me and with both of shouting where we were going it was an interesting spectacle, I in my Camaro blasting Green Day and he in his Oldsmobile? probably jiggling to bootlegged Dance Dance Revolution songs.

I went to Wal-Mart for car wish liquid stuff because we were out. On the way to the car section I passed by bowls and cups for 88 cents each so I had to buy a cute little 4 pack. For 88 cents, why not? Then I bought some armor-all car washing detergent. I'm such a sucker for namebrands and I am so meticulous about my car. I bought armor-all protectant wipes the other day so the plastic and vinyl in my car could keep its sheen forever. I also want to prevent cracking. My car has about 8 square feet of dash exposed to the sun through windshield and I am paying way too much for that car to have it ever crack under pressure.

I got home and (surprise surprise) got online. I worked up an appetite at the keys so I went to Pizza Hut. Mmm....stuffed crust pizza...I ate a couple pieces and despite the fact that it was all I ate yesterday I just felt...gross. I called Brian to see if he wanted to workout with me. He had just gotten back from a two week vacation and yet he was at Happy Tails. I had no idea where Happy Tails was so I went to workout alone. The incident I was dreading occurred. 1)the worker in the workout area was Cam who is very nice but I did not want him to see me sweaty and in my workout clothes. 2)Another very nice and attractive gentleman was there who I talk to when he comes to workout but I really really didn't want him to see me in my workout clothes all nasty and sweaty. When I went in I pretended he wasn't there. I did some leg lifts and I worked my triceps and then I got on my little cardiovascular machine. I saw him in the copious amount of mirrors move from the bench area to the machines right behind me. I pretended I wasn't looking for him. After I'd done twenty minutes I checked my heartrate and it was above the zone so I decided not to do the last ten. My heart was trying to beat out of my chest. Coincidently, he finished his workout at the same time, he saw me and made eye contact and smiled and I smiled and said, "hey" in a voice that I couldn't even hear. He came over and talked to me. I talked about the World Cup, which is a newfound passion for me. I said I was coming in Friday morning to workout at 6:20 a.m. so I could watch the game (which is on espn2) since I don't have cable. The game is USA vs Germany and it may be the last time USA plays in the 2002 World Cup and then it would be another 4 years before I could see such an occurrance. He said he may come too if he can get a go ahead to come into work later(he works at 8). He's a really nice guy and he's a fun conversationalist but other than that I don't know much more about him. When he comes in to workout on Friday I'll have to ask him what kind of music he likes and what his favorite movies are because, you know, of course that defines exactly what kind of person he is. Greg said, "Isn't he a hippie?" I'm curious now.

When I got home I called Brian and asked him if he wanted to workout (Yes, right after I had worked out) and he said he was tired from his trip and I said I was bored and he concurred so we eventually decided we'd go swimming at his house. I went swimming for the first time in like two years. I thought it would be good exercise since you spend quite a bit of energy in it but it's safe on your joints and the likes. I didn't know it but when we got out it was 9:00 so I ended up swimming for two hours. I suppose that makes up for not doing the last ten minutes on my cross-trainer. When I got home I was, for some unknown reason, exhausted. I plopped into bed before I could get past the first three pages in the new Newsweek. I think I'll read this morning. Jeremy is speaking tonight so if they call me in to work I am going to kill someone. I haven't seen Jeremy since J and I drove up to see him last summer. I hope it'll be good. I'll be back.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]