Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: reminiscent
now playing: American Gigolo
vocabulary: skillet queso

My yesterdays....


Previous - What more do you want from me, Lisa? Next - Colorado sucks.
2002-06-20 - 9:11 a.m. - Jeremy why'd you have to leave?

Yesterday was weird. I woke up. I played around online. I went to go workout. I came home, did some sit-ups, took a shower. I played around online some more.Then I went to Lipscomb to find my cousin. He's there for this camp thing called Impact.After Impact is over he's visiting colleges: Harding, Lipscomb, ACU, and Pepperdine. I got to the campus in my black shirt and corduroy pants and just walked from one end to the other looking for him. I was hot and it sucked. I didn't think I'd ever find him. I called his cell-phone three times. His mom had told me that he only keeps it on during the day and that he can't get his voicemail. I drove around the entire campus. I walked some more around the entire campus. Then I saw this guy who looked familiar to me. There was no reason for him to look familiar to me unless he was a guy from my cousin's church. I asked him what church he was from, he said, "Virginia" and I said, "Waynesboro?" and -then- he recognized me. He talked on little walkie talkie and found Andrew for me, my cousin. He was at the tennis courts in disgustingly humid weather. It decided to rain just for two minutes so that instead of cooling everything down it made everything ultra humid. I waited in the lobby of High Rise for Andrew to shower, I waited with this girl Gina from his church. We went to the Student Center and talked and such. We talked about college, I said he would be more likely to find a good Christian to marry if he went to lipscomb and not Pepperdine. Then I found out that Gina, standing right next to me, is his girlfriend and has been for over a year. Whoops. Silly me. I got a few glares after that then said to her, "You can go to Lipscomb too!" I hope she still likes me, she was nice.

After that I went to TCBY. It was good. I got my mom a shiver with White Chocolate Mousse and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. It cost me only 1.18. I was ecstatic. I was driving home with the shiver enveloped by ice in a quart cup so that it would stay cold all the way from Green Hills to my house when I see a Buick behind me and I think to myself, "Can that be Jeremy?" When we come to a redlight I look closer and then frantically roll my window down and stick my head out the window and wave. The light turns green and I keep driving, then I see that Jeremy turned his turn signal on so I turned as well into the Shell Station. He gave me a big hug, he asked about the car, and he bought a drink. He bought one of those Propel flavored water drinks. Then I went and gave mom her ice cream and met Jeremy at the church building.

Jeremy spoke powerfully and a kid came up at the end who wanted to talk to Jeremy some more after church. Roger and I drove around in the parking lot to kill time. We talked about Weezer and "emo" and we listened to Maladroit(I couldn't find Pinkerton). Then we all went to Chili's. I miss Jeremy so much. I cried during church when I realized how great he is and how much I really do miss him. J and I are planning a trip. We're going to go down there on my days off in the second week in July. I haven't been to Atlanta since the last time we went to Visit Jeremy....in late July. I hope he doesn't expect me to take my car, putting that many miles on it would depreciate it too much. Maybe I can take the truck but then someone at home would be driving my car and I don't like that idea either.

Well, it's 9:30 and I need to go work out.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]