Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: blargh
now playing: eve 6
vocabulary: mujada? mojada? shit.

My yesterdays....


Previous - Denial. Next - The last thing I remember I was...running for the door...
2004-05-17 - 8:38 p.m. - My eyes are too dilated to see.

So I am at a point where I have been before. Maybe I have a chance to be pleasantly surprised this time around.

Johnny called me today and said he does not work so if I would like to come see the house then that is great. I made an appointment to meet with an advisor in order to be able to register finally. I will do that all tomorrow. I will be busy. Then I will call Nathan and hope that he is not busy and we will par-tay. Maybe we will suck down some Mate. I have not yet. It would be rather ironic for me to wait until I am no longer in the country to finally embrace their customs now that it means nothing that I am.

I got a job at Circuit City today. They like that I speak Spanish. I need to call Edison and make sure that I maintain the fact that I speak Spanish. Plus, I just want to talk to him. He sent me the cutest e-mail the other day. Granted, I am not sure exactly if he is for real or utterly full of shit when he says nice things, but it is still good to hear nice things every once in a while. Unfortunately, I cannot be happy living in the past. I have a life here and I am subject to that life. There is love in the States. There is happiness. There are friends. There is so much knowledge out there that I have yet to learn. I am excited about it. There are movies I need to see.

I hope Bryan calls me before making the schedule for next week or he will be pretty angry when I tell him I will work when I work and not when I am scheduled at my other job. I am working customer service at Circuit City. That is awesome. I am working with my brother. How cool is that?

I went to my brother's house last night. We listened to latin music and then we did Mad Libs in Spanish. The mad libs themselves were not in Spanish. So, the person asking has to request the word in Spanish (ex. lugar for place, cosa for noun, etc). Then the other person gives words in Spanish. Then the person asking has to translate the whole thing as he/she goes through it, into Spanish. Fun times. They were mildly amusing. I had to get really creative in my translating because a lot of words do not have Spanish equivalents, so it was a very helpful exercise. Then Rafa came home and joined us. Good times.

I saw Troy today with Gus and Jose. I liked it, but I did not like it. I liked looking at Brad Pitt. But having read the Iliad, I was a bit upset. Some things were not entirely accurate, and some things that were accurately portrayed were not explained. There was no intervention of the gods. The things that were caused by gods in the book were only caused by men in the movie. There was no way to show what was going on behind the scenes. But, I am over it. Gus paid so I did not waste any money at least. And he, having never read the book, was plenty satisfied so he did not waste any money either. Everyone wins.

Now I am going to watch a movie with my dad and hope that there is not too much sexuality or foul language to the extent that I might feel..weird.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]