Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - I give up. Next - Juggling was never my forte.
2003-11-07 - 9:36 a.m. - He always leaves me more confused than I was before.

So, Monday Gus and his dad and I went bowling and then got ice cream. He didn't mention Jerry once so it was a good day. But then, a little later after I drove to Cole's to pick up a chair I bought from her, I called him because I wanted to finally just address the fact that I am feeling like he doesn't see me as a person. He actually answered his phone for the first time in a while and he was watching t.v. so I asked him if he'd call me back and he said, "Give you a ring? Sure." But then, of course, he didn't. I let several days go by and then last night his dad called me to get Jerry's phone number and I asked if Gus was around and he said he didn't think he'd gotten home yet but that he'd tell him to call me when he sees him. I called Gus and no answer and I left a message telling him my check engine light came back on (it did, he was the one who fixed it the first time) and that he could call me at his convenience. I don't know how long to wait this time. I want to show him that I don't merely -need- him because there is no one else. He needs to know that I -want- him. That I -choose- him. Tuesday I went to school and then got my dad from the airport and we went out to dinner and then we watched Matrix Reloaded because they hadn't seen it yet and then I went and worked out at the Rec center. Wednesday I worked and then Keith and I went bowling. Jamie met us there later and it was a lot of fun. I miss hanging out with Jamie and hadn't seen him in a good long while. I understand why though so it's all good. Hopefully he won't continue to be a stranger.

Yesterday I just schooled and then worked but at work I made a whole lot of money because I had a big party to serve and they tipped me twnty bucks above and beyond the gratuity so in that one hour and a half I made 50 bucks. Very cool. It did take a lot out of me though, Clean up was a bitch. Such is life. All in all I made about 65 bucks last night in about 4 hours so I am happy.

I have to work today 10:30 to 2 and then Keith and I are going to see Matrix Revolutions, which is supposed to suck, which sucks since I am supposed to see it again with Gus on Sunday (assuming he's not afraid to hang out with me since I told him I wanted to talk to him). I hate seeing sucky movies twice, but it happens. I will see a sucky movie if it means getting to hang out with Gus.

Jerry called me last night to tell me he needs money. He said he wanted me to ask his brother to call him so his brother can give him some money. He probably expected me to offer to send him the money but hellll no. I don't want anything more to do with that guy. I kept him around solely as my only link to Gus and now he's gone and I no longer need him. If he ever comes back here then heaven help him if he expects to depend on me in any way. I don't miss him one bit. I thought I did, and then I realized how much happier and freeer I am without him.

Anywho, I need to get ready for work.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]