Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood:
now playing:
vocabulary:

My yesterdays....


Previous - He always leaves me more confused than I was before. Next - I just want to know if I've got a chance.
2003-11-09 - 9:25 a.m. - Juggling was never my forte.

Oy vey. Friday I went to Tires Plus after work because of my check engine light. Gus had never called me back the night before and when I got there he apologized and told me that by the time he got the message it was too late to call. That was nice, I usually don't get an explanation. He looked at my car and figured out what it is while I talked with Joe a bunch. We laugh a lot. He's a really funny guy. Then I went to see Matrix Revolutions with Keith and he invited me to his house afterward. I asked for directions then swung by Tires Plus to see when I was to help Gus and Joe move into their apartment. When I got there, Larry was waiting for Gus because Larry, Gus, and Joe were going to dinner. They said I could go and I hadn't eaten so I hopped in. We all rode with Larry. Little did I know we were going to IHOP, 25 minutes away. Then, after IHOP, Larry wanted to show us his new house and drive around Murfreesboro RD and Thompson LN and show Joe where Gus used to live and such. All the while I am staring at the clock knowing that I am supposed to be at Keith's house. Then, while we are at IHOP, Gus calls (He had had to go pick up a part for someone's car) and he decides he's not coming to eat after all and he's just going home and would Jenn take Joe home (in Spring Hill). So I said sure, of course. So by the time I drop Joe off at the house it's 10:00 and I call Keith and I don't think he even believed me when I told him I was stuck without a car in BFE. But, whatever.

Last night I called him and he was planning on going to the movies with some kids from his church and said I could come along so I did. We saw Elf last night. It was hysterical. I didn't know it was a Jon Favreau movie. Had I known I might have had even the tiniest bit of desire to see it. I am glad I did. Jamie was there too. It was fun. That brings us to today. Keith said he'd give me a ring and maybe we'll watch the Titans game or something along those lines. I told him I wanted to make up for Friday night. I don't know how to explain to him why I blow him off so much. I think I just feel like he doesn't need me so if someone with fewer friends or whatnot asks me to do something then I go there first because I know Keith won't miss me. Maybe that doesn't make sense and maybe it just doesn't make sense in my explanation but whatever. I'm trying to have it make sense in my head.

Anywho, gotta get ready for church.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]