Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: eeeeee!
now playing: powderfinger-my happiness
vocabulary: ciurela

My yesterdays....


Previous - Guilty is really a choice and a chore. Next - Seeing double double double vision
2004-10-03 - 2:48 p.m. - I love the way that you shock, shock, shock me.

Let's see here. There was Thursday.I went to training, went back to the hotel and talked to my beautiful boyfriend for as long as possible and then did laundry. After laundry I drove into the old city of k-town and went to a coffee shop called Java and met Jamie there. We got coffee. Got a call from Lisa about Brynnian's b-day par-tay. Good times. Jamie and I got into our respective vehicles and while we thought we were driving to Chris's house(Chattanooga Chris who now lives in Knoxville) we were really driving in the opposite direction so we parted our separate ways and threw in the towel on the Chris effort. I went back to the room and watched what was left of the debate simultaneously having a heatedly obnoxious debate on aim with a highly opinionated friend. I talked to Daniel some more and then totally crashed out.
Friday we did the whole training thing and it was brief. We all went to Gatti's together for lunch and then had less than an hour left to do after lunch. In the parking lot I felt like Marla. Everyone was all saying their goodbyes and getting numbers. "How's this for not making a big deal out of it?" I was out of there. I was very excited. Because of Brynn's party I knew I wasn't stopping in Cookeville for long before heading to Nashville. I couldn't wait to get to Nashville and see if I could see my amazing boy even just a little more than I had planned. In fact, I could. So I drove up to see him and it was wonderful. We went shopping. I got Brynn toys. I'm a dork. And he is way too sweet. I could just look into those eyes forever and melt into an infinite future.

Ahh, yes. Brynn's party. We are all, well, we should all be juniors in college right now, all of us from the group with the exception of Lisa, who probably is a junior anyway with her AP credit. Well, I am not a junior due to many "interesting" decisions I made concerning my education. But regardless, we are far removed from high school. Whenever we would have get-togethers of any sort post-graduation I was always so disgusted by how we were soooo still in high school. Maybe it wasn't really disgust, but it was like the, "pssh, figures," attitude. Last night...was an eye opener. I was shocked by how not high school it was. I was so glad to get to see everyone. Every one of those people rock my world. Brian was a pleasant surprise. He's been an incredible friend for a long time and I appreciate that. But man, it wasn't high school and for the first time in a long time I realized that high school wasn't that bad. Of course high school wasn't that bad, but I mean as far as our "group" interactions went. We would always make fun of how much drama there was and how we all really hated each other deep down. I don't think that's true. In retrospect, we were hungry, angst-ridden teen agers wondering, "is this what it's really all about? I don't remember this episode of Saved by the Bell." I miss those days. Thank you, Jamie, for being my sober companion, by the way, made me feel good to know I'd made a good decision. Been there and done that and have the bad memories to prove it. There is no need for more regrets in my life.
Left fairly early, a little after the highly amusing shotgun(tee hee tee hee) and drove to my house, grabbed my clothes out of the dryer and drove home to Cookeville, all the while all too tired to drive, nodding off, and sucking down diet cherry coke, and oh yes, singing way too loud to The Refreshments, Eve 6, and Our Lady Peace. I gave the 80s a break last night(this morning really if you want to get technical). When I got in the house I tried to read myself to sleep but somehow got the two out of order. Hey, good for me. The alarm I set was still on Knoxville time so I was a little confused when I woke up and thought I had slept an hour longer than I really had. Good times.

I just got a very good phone call and I have got to go do the dishes and take my shower and be ecstatic.
Check you later,
Jenn

oh dear..I didn't even get to the phone calls I received last night at 1 and 2:30 am...hmm, will have to get to those later.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]