Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: ick
now playing: eve 6-girl eyes
vocabulary: terminarse

My yesterdays....


Previous - Baby, you're a fool to cry. Next - I love the way that you shock, shock, shock me.
2004-10-01 - 12:16 p.m. - Guilty is really a choice and a chore.

After much thought I have decided to drop two of my classes, those being Spanish for Business and Principles of Finance Accounting...and I swear it has nothing to do with the fact that I remembered around 10 today that my ethics paper was due in accounting by 8. Really, I just want to switch back to my lovely bachelor of arts major and try to pretend that I never thought myself to be capable of the stiff, business-like personality. If I decide to teach, college-level or otherwise, I will have summers off so I will still be able to travel if I am so inclined. It just means that when I do travel it will be on my terms. And hey, it could be very cool teaching ESL in a foreign country's university. Yes it could.


Now, it had to have required some thought because it does have downsides.


  • I am prolonging my graduation date which is probably so far away that I can not fathom it.
  • Every semester that I am not full time I am dropped from my parent's insurance, which I was hoping not to do until marriage where it is mandatory, meaning I have to either take advantage of my work's insurance or just pay a lot of money monthly for my medicine.
  • I won't be taking a Spanish class so my Spanish interactions at Verizon will be hurting.

There are also some major benefits.



  • My GPA won't suffer from the missed tests and assignments from my training time in classes that I don't even need to have.
  • I will have ample time in the morning to get onto a work-out routine either on campus or at a local gym, something I have been meaning to do for quite some time.
  • I will have more time in general since the classes I will continue to have will have little-to-no homework at all.
  • Less stress.
  • Very little webct interaction.
  • No more accounting.


Hmm...sounds good.


Now, as my lunch break is over I will be on my merry way.


Check you later,
Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]