Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: asi-asi
now playing: rolling stones-"won't get fooled again!"
vocabulary: D.a.r.n.

My yesterdays....


Previous - Oh mama I'm in fear for my life from the long arm of the law... Next - Guilty is really a choice and a chore.
2004-09-30 - 3:43 p.m. - Baby, you're a fool to cry.

Today.


It is so wonderful to have someone in your life who, just by talking to you, can eradicate all feelings of sadness or inadequacy or preoccupation with incessant, unnecessary worry. I couldn't sleep last night, but it didn't even matter. When I woke up this morning(I assume I fell asleep at -some- point :P) I knew it was one more day closer to Saturday.


Training today was great. We did only three chapters and consequently got out at 2. The three chapters were all on selling techniques and overcoming complaints. We did more roleplaying. I actually enjoyed being the customer more than the salesperson because I got to be someone else. I was all in to keeping character. When it was my turn to sell, I just felt it. Yesterday I was grasping at straws trying to remember all the questions we had to ask and everything we needed to suggest. Today it just flowed. Everything clicked into place. I was laughing and cracking jokes, but kept it professional. Vince manager man told me my rapport building was super and after I was done the guy who was playing customer told me he was really impressed with how well I did. I did, however, forget to ask if I could take notes. I did not take all that many notes, but regardless, I will probably remember from here on out. I am so psyched. I got my certificate. I am certified, not certifiable :P Tomorrow and Friday we learn how to actually ring the transactions on the systems and we don't have to be there until 9, rather than 8:30. I've been priding myself on waking at 8, eating breakfast, and still being early to the training facility. *flex* Now I can wake up at 8:30, and I intend to take full advantage of this factor.


At lunch I was walking out of the building and some guys in the other Del Sol(owned by co-trainee Jason) asked me where I was going for lunch, I said Subway and they said they were going there too but didn't know where it was. I told them and we all headed over there. There were 3 of us and yet we had to take two cars because we both drove two-seaters. Good times. In the course of this lunch I found that both of the Jasons are CofC boys. Crazy. Much conversation about religion ensued after we had all chosen to divulge such information. They drove around after lunch and I went back to the facility and read. I am currently reading Lord of the Flies. Ok, I know you are probably wondering how I made it this far in life having never been forced to read it either in middle or high school. Well, I don't know honestly. But, I decided that since most people were subjected to reading it at some point in their life that it would be beneficial for me to read it so that I can discuss it with the plethora of people who have perused its pages. We did more roleplaying after lunch and then we were free to go. I checked my company e-mail before leaving the building and found that I have yet another training day on Monday in Nashville. How exciting. It is integrity selling. I suppose I will be learning the full disclosure principle and yada yada yada. Being in Nashville that day(training ends around 1 pm) it does put me closer to one place I would love to be, so I am not so bothered by the news as I might have been under different circumstances.


So, I got back to the room and proceeded to check e-mail and all that when one of my fellow trainees knocked on the door to see if he could borrow my internet to check his e-mail. He invited me to go to church with him at Assembly of God, even after we'd discussed extensively our respective religions at dinner the other night, and I appreciated the kind gesture but politely declined. I may call Jamie and see where his friends go since he does attend a CofC college fairly close to Knoxville, despite the fact that he is not CofC himself. So anyway, let him use my laptop and just read some more of my book. He had quite a few e-mails to tend to so I got a good bit of reading done. And that brings us to the present time where I am currently trying to make the decision between Blood Simple and American Psycho. I will probably just watch both, all in due time.


I am also patiently awaiting the highlight of my day. Eeeee! Good times.


Right. Check you later,
Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]