Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: drained
now playing: wilco-I'm always in love
vocabulary: benevolent

My yesterdays....


Previous - Coordinating conjunctions, eat this! Next - I wanna stay home today.
2002-10-09 - 8:15 p.m. - "This is it, the day I get serious about my searching!"

Today was craziness. I woke at the crack of dawn because my suitemates were singing in the shower. No, they did not blow-dry their hair at 7 am, they just sang really loudly in the shower. I almost slept in, almost. I did, however, go back to sleep until chapel. Good ole Earl talked. It was fun stuff. I ate lunch with Jenna and Andrew and Eric and then went to "study" for my communications test which really meant read the stuff for the first time. I aced it, I know I did. Then went to Bible where we took some notes...talked about phallic objects and then we got our tests back. What I find very interesting is that I entered the class three weeks late and yet I got a 99 on the test, tied 5 other people for the highest score.

After that was Research Techniques in English and between being whispered at by Benji and being passed notes by Joquena and Sarah...I didn't pay attention to a damned thing. I don't feel like the only Freshman in there because the people I sit next to don't give a damn and treat me as if I were a senior. Joquena cracked me up drawing pictures of Hershel, a parrot looking bird (I just used an apositive--how exciting!). She also wins for quote of the day, "This is it, the day I am going to get serious about my searching." Second place is the professor himself with, "Come on daddy, I gotta go!"

When I got outside, Andrew was waiting for me and he and Marsha and Jadie and I went to see Red Dragon..with Edward Norton *drool* It was alright. That guy has gorgeous blue eyes, yes he does. After that Andrew and I ran(literally ran, I was panting) in order to get back before the cafeteria shut us out. We ate with Jenna and Nicole and Randi and Mathew and Jenn Shack. It was fun times.

Randi and I stayed and just talked for a very long time. She and I, we have very different tastes in music and movies and I am very opinionated and outspoken and a critical thinker and she's extremely intelligent but in the subjects I don't like. We have been friends for about 7 years. We walked down memory lane, which all started when I began to quote what is a vivid memory from lunchtime in 7th grade, "Crazy? I was crazy once, they locked me in a rubber room; I died there. They buried me. The worms tickled my feet; it drove me crazy! Crazy?..." One day...they said they'd each give me a dollar if I did it solidly for 10 minutes. Bethy and Randi and Jess watched and I think Kristin timed...it was madness. She said everytime her boyfriend sais the word "crazy" she quotes it and he's started to discontinue his use of the word. She said it always makes her think of me whenever she just hears the word. We talked about all our old friends and where they are now and then what we thought of people here..especially undesirables that we both have classes with and can't stand. We talked about high school and AP English. It was fun catching up with her. She's a very sweet person. We're not so much alike that we'd hang out a lot(we never did in middle school really) but we are just enough alike and just enough different that we have wonderful conversations at lunch, dinner, or just walking around campus. We had every single class together for a year..I miss that year.

I miss Kristin a lot, eventhough she's just at Vandy and I got to see her all the time at Forensics tournaments. We were both the Captains of our teams last year. Ahhh, memories.

After I got done talking to Randi I headed over to Donelson C of C to try and find Mr Bennett who won the Torch award last Friday(a new christian leadership type award). I pulled into the parking lot at the same time that he was pulling out. Evidently they start their Wed night service at 6:30, not 7. Confound!

I drove home and on the off ramp/on ramp from I-40 West to 65 South I was turning the wheel left and the car...was...going....right(it was raining). I -hate- rear wheel drive and hydroplaning. I did not panic, however, and did not slam on the brakes(didn't even touch them at all) and I recovered and all was well.

Running back to my car from the theatre felt really good and I have not run in a very long time and I think I am going to go run in the rain tonight. I am not quite sure why. I think I just need some sort of physical cleansing. It felt really good..despite the fact that I couldn't breathe(I have not worked out in about a month).

I also have a midterm tomorrow...it's a quotes test where we are given quotes and must identify who is speaking, who is being spoken to and the significance to the overall meaning of the book. There are 39 quotes and I am going to die.

I got off work for fall break(yay!) but in order to do so I picked up a morning shift next Wednesday at 6 am, I picked up that same Wednesday in the evening, and this Saturday I work 7 am to 6 pm. That..is going to be exciting. I figure I will just read my entire intro to politics book.

My suitemates are so f'ing loud. Why can't they shut up? I can hear them three rooms down. And yet..I am still in a good mood. I wonder how that can be? *innocent shrug*

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]