Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: urgh
now playing: old 97's-timebomb
vocabulary: crackhead

My yesterdays....


Previous - I give up. Next - I'd like to..but feel unable.
2002-10-13 - 11:59 a.m. - I -will- recover and I -will- get enough sleep.

First impressions are everything. Ha!

So, let's see here. Friday morning I woke up at 4 am and then went to work..and then ate lunch with Jenna and Andrew and then a pleasant surprise--Nathan and Benji and Daniel and Darrin? Perhaps that is his name. Benji is usually fairly interesting at lunchtime but the prevalent lunch topic was wrestling this meal. Friday afternoon Greg called(my communications teacher can't teach a full class period and my Bible class did not meet) and I went to hang out with him and Meredith and Joe(who I just met). We watched cops..and dismissed...and CNN and then Jeremy and nancy came and we went to the Mellow Mushroom where we met up with Jon. It was fun times. After disputing over the Tina Turner painting that they al swore was Dolly Parton....we headed to Barrett's house. It was a lot of fun and I laughed myself silly. I decided to do the responsible thing and get -some- sleep in order to be able to wake up at 5:30 am and work for 11 hours. I got home around 11 and realized I needed to do laundry before I could work tomorrow. Bad news. I think I ended up going to bed around midnight or 1.

Saturday I woke at 5:30, showered, and dragged myself to work. I don't remember much of it and can't account for how exactly I passed the time but somehow I got through it. It helped that Ann and I got to chill and talk for a few hours since she was working front desk. When the swimteam kids were around I was taking notes on the first two chapters of my poli sci book. Then I went and talked to Cole(she seriously cracks me up). Then Cole ditched us, however, to go to the MTSU game with this guy Rob who she swears is just a friend but I heard her voice change when she talks to him on the phone and they are -always- together. She said he wasn't cute because he looks like a nerd but I saw him and I think he looks fine, good even. He kind of reminds me of Harry Potter. I, however, just sort of think that a lot of different looks are very attractive despite hair color, height, weight, eyes...Well, anyway, she left us.

Anil called me right as I was taking my lunch break to tell me we were seeing Spirited Away. Lisa called me to invite me to go with her and Brian and I really would have loved to but I had plans. It probably would have been better had I done so rather than make a fool out of myself trying to be human under such sleep deprivation. I was doing alright, a little too hyperactive and then it took a complete 180 and I just sort of stared off into oblivion, speechless. I feel kind of retarded but I'll get over it, someday. Hopefully people will forgive me for being a party pooper. It was a bad night to be meeting new people. Seeing J-Lowe was well worth it though. That kid always made me laugh, even when I was just the sister watching the conversation because I had to wait for a ride home.

We chilled in the park. That was good because remaining somewhat active was just about the only thing keeping me awake at all. I am surprised I made it through the drive home. I was feeling pretty crappy about being so lame. I was cheered up, however, by Greg this morning. He gave me something to laugh about. It had nothing to do with me or my social situations but it just made me laugh and it felt good to laugh. It made me forget all the things I have been worrying about lately.

I just need to somehow get through today...with work and then my articles for the Babbler. Tomorrow will be another 5 am shift, a couple classes, and then a 5 pm shift. I can do it. Tuesday I have a bit of rest except that I have two assignments to do for Gleaves' Research English class and then Wednesday is another morning shift plus an evening shift but it will be well worth it for more than a weekend of relaxation and recreation with good people. Greg told me that Brandon is the guy at UT(which could be bad since he probably thinks I am a crackhead). But, I'm over it. I am resolved to have fun either way....with the help of Amanda lending me money. Why I can't be paid weekly? Yikes.

Ok, time for work. I'm going to try to outline 50 pages more of Political Science, sounds like a lot of fun, neh?

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]