Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: overwhelmed
now playing: wilco-heavy metal drummer
vocabulary: obligations

My yesterdays....


Previous - Fuck it or fight it, it's all the same. Next - Doctors suck.
2002-10-20 - 6:02 p.m. - I will make time.

So, yeah. It is 6 pm on Sunday night. I have a speech to give (5-7 minutes long) tomorrow at 1 pm. There are several things I can do..
1)Not do it and beg to switch to another day(after all...I did volunteer for the first day).
2)Give an improv speech, just wing it the whole damn time.
3)Write the entire speech out and memorize it completely, as I'd planned.
Tough decision, neh?

Things are pretty crazy. What things? Those things. Wow. I have a paper due the 29th on Capital Punishment, which, technically I have had written for years since I debated it my freshman year of high school. This paper is a VERY large percentage of my Politics grade.

I have a paper due on November 1st for English and we don't even have the topic yet. How exciting. I think it's going to be some bullshit paper about modern day vampires(ie those people who dress a certain way to leech off of a crowd of people and insurance salesmen).

Tuesday is open dorm so I know I won't get any work done that day. I am going to have a ovie party and we are going to watch Boondock Saints. I am excited.

Wednesday is technically free but I do have church so whatever work I do on that day must be done sometime between when I get out of Gleaves' class(4:00) and when I leave for church(6:30 approx). Shit, that reminds me. Gleaves' midterm exam is due next Wednesday and I already foresee me having no time next week, with the Wilco concert and with things I have planned for this coming weekend. Maybe I will just ditch a day of classes.

Yikes, thinking of Wednesday reminds me that I work 8-12 Wednesday morning. Aiyeee. I hate feeling bombarded by work that has been sneaking up on you for quite some time. I haven't had a canker sore in a very long time, which means I am not nearly as stressed as I used to be and that I am eating properly. Go me.

Ok, time to work on that dreaded speech. I think..I am going to rite the whole thing and wake up early tomorrow and memorizeit. I can memorize up to 10 minutes in the course of a couple hours. I love forensics for that.

Check you guys later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]