Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: anxious
now playing: dandy warhols-bohemian like you
vocabulary: high anxiety

My yesterdays....


Previous - Every evening when he gets home to fix his supper and eat it alone. Next - I wash my hands of it.
2002-10-29 - 6:19 a.m. - Pulling teeth. (Compliments of Nick 2)

It never fails. You'd think if my alarm was set for 6:15 that I'd be able to sleep to the alarm but nooooooo. I woke up at 5:30. I don't understand this at all. I even stopped letting Puppy sleep in my bed(he's pretty pissed at me) and still I am waking up far too early to maintain sanity.

So, I decided I would get up, rather than make futile efforts to go back to sleep, and shower and get to the school really early to put the "finishing touches" on my paper. It is supposed to be 5 pages and I have -almost- 4. I also need to work on my works cited page, which will be difficult because all my sources were gathered 5 years ago and they are all photocopies and I am not sure if I have all the information I need to properly cite.

Maybe I am not sleeping because I worry too much. Last night I was worrying a whole lot, mainly because it is second nature. I can find ten things to worry about at any given time and make a case for why they are important enough to cause me X amount of worry.

It sucks.

I'm over it.

So, yeah. I am anxious. Heavily anxious. Yesterday sucked and today needs to be better. I tried to work on my midterm and sort of failed miserably. Last night after the newspper meeting I went to my car, got in...started to drive away and decided that due to the fact that Joquena and Sarah had already done 3 questions each, I should do my part. I walked toward the library(where I saw 4 or 5 at least of the people in the same class I am...Seth and Benji and some others who were obviously also hitting the library to work on it) and actually made it inside the library. I went to the onlinecatalogue and decided I would pick up on the last question I left off at....then I didn't exactly know how to locate an index of poetry that would list by quotes and not proper names so I got extremely discouraged and collected my things and made a B-line for my car. I know I am going to have to buckle down and do it sooner or later, I am just opting for later. This is the SECOND time I have done so today. Today between taking Andrew to Walgreen's and going to work I went into the library and got overwhelmed and left. This is depressing the hell out of me. I need someone to sit down with me and help me. I want to scream. I hate that class.

Jenn is worried, yes she is. She is going to stop actively worrying...she hopes. It's just so easy to see the negative in everything.

Ok, it's 6:30 and I am awake, showered, and dressed and I guess I might as well go ahead and go.

Wish me luck.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]