Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: grateful
now playing: Dashboard Confessional-shirts and gloves
vocabulary: consequence

My yesterdays....


Previous - I remember when... Next - I'm sooo over it.
2002-09-23 - 11:26 p.m. - Alanis Morrisette-Thank You

Open Dorm was...an experience. I had some folks stop in and had some folks stay a while. All of the people I currently call "friends" are really cool.

Andrew-Met him at Advance, been cool ever since. He cracks me up and he's a very nice guy. He also likes good music and is on top of the scene.

Marsha-This chick is hilarious. She is also intelligent. She is also nice. I think we're a lot alike because we tend to agree quite a bit. She's very fun. Good people.

Kimberly-She said she liked my Green Day shirt and we've been friends ever since. She is definitely a sweet girl and she shares my newfound love for Our Lady Peace. She also likes good movies and I think I am going to try to have a sleepover with her and Lindsay on friday night and stay up late and watch movies(maybe..donnie darko and lord of the rings or something).

Lindsay-She is very cool. Met her because she is Kim's best friend. She cracks me up. She came to my movie party tonight. I am glad. She needs to hang out with us more often.

Dave-Met him at Advance also. He doesn't hang out with us as much. I think he likes staying in mostly. He usually declines my offers but he came tonight and that's very cool. He's a very nice and fun guy.

Seth-He is in my English class. Met him because I just randomly asked him to go see One Hour Photo with us. He's got interesting things to say and he makes me laugh. Good times.

Matt and Josh and Ryan-These are lunch/Bison room buds and they are sort of just..always there. I eat with them and Marsha pretty much every MWF and it's usually an interesting conversation.

Anil-Anil is not a new friend but the aspect of hanging out with him in the flesh is definitely new. He's a fun guy as well. He also seems to get along with my new friends as well, and that is a plus. I'm not always sure what he thinks of me but hey, I'll live.

Nathan-Nathan came tonight(for part, anyway). I want to include him in my list of new friends. He's hilarious. He likes good movies and music and is also intelligent(most important). I'm not sure if he's keen on being part of what has become our little friday night outing group but he's definitely welcome.

Have I left anyone out...Amber and Tanya are both great. They are part of our breakfast club. So is Wes sometimes. So is Randi sometimes as well. Breakfast is always enjoyable with such a great group.

I have a bunch of articles to write for The Babbler. I am excited. I really want to do copy editing though. I am definitely a t-crosser and i-dotter. Fun times. I think I have good ideas..but mainly people just laugh at me. Oh, woe is me.

Hmm...speaking of newspaper people..they are great too. I spent like 30 minutes talking to the editor and copy editor about all sorts of stuff--majors and politics and religion. Sarah is cool too. She is my poli sci class and although she is from a small town..I think we may have some stuff in common.

Ok, tomorrow..I have my first ever quiz...in Biology*yuck* Must go shower and study and -sleep- most importantly.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]