Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: jubilant
now playing: Bats & Mice-worst comes to worst
vocabulary: peregrinations

My yesterdays....


Previous - Alanis Morrisette-Thank You Next - Make it go away.
2002-09-25 - 12:17 a.m. - I'm sooo over it.

Today was interesting.

I woke up..turned off BOTH of my alarm clocks and went right back to sleep. Kimberly, who I eat breakfast with, came in to get me and found me in bed. She woke me up, I said, "Two minutes!" and I was ready in 1. Oh yeah, it pays to not be the typical female. I wore a completely new outfit today that I forced my mom into buying me on Sunday. It felt really weird to not be buying my own clothes. It felt...gross. It will certainly be the last time I let her buy anything for me. I feel too bad afterwards.

I swear I totally failed our first quiz in Biology and we have our first test on Thursday. I hate Biology.

English was fun..I sat and defined a list of words I had collected from all the books I read this summer while the professor and many students babbled about identity and lonesomeness and blah blah blah.

Then...I wandered around. I don't quite remember. I talked to some people maybe. I went to go see the provost because he is my poli sci professor. I was going to ask him if I could leave 20 minutes early to head over to my old high school to teach the kids there how to do Congress. I figured..it's intro to politics..he should be all peachy keen. When I got to his office his secretary told me that she was going to the class later to dismiss everyone. How convenient!

I went and taught those disrespectful and obnoxious brats some congress. Fun times. Then..I came home and did my gleaves homework. We had to check this book out in the library and there was only one..a girl from my class had gotten there 3 minutes before me. I sat right next to her and watched her read the book. Then I went and grabbed me the third Harry Potter(I am re-reading the 4th for the third time) and re-read the ending of it..just to pass the time. It really sucked me in and long after she finished the book I was still reading Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban. I swear...Sirius Black is the hottest fictional character alive besides Harrison Bergeron. *drool* No, I am not as obsessed with attractive males as I appear to be...the attraction really comes from the inside. Harrison Bergeron was the smartest man alive according to the short story and thus..the hottest. Sirius Black is just...cool as shit and loyal and self-sacrificing and all those good qualities. He is also a dog so when I get sick of his maleness I can politely ask him to transform into Padfoot and then all I have to deal with is the drool.

My typing is -awful- so I wish I had spellcheck. Ahhh, well.

Ooh, I ate dinner for the first time in the cafeteria. I ate with Marsha and Andrew. We got Wes to bring us the entire plate of cake from the dessert table and he did..then proceeded to offer the dessert to 4 other tables full of people. We laughed. He also slammed his strawberry ice cream cone into his face while talking to me. I was slightly amused. That kid is a freak of nature. I'm so sure how genuine everything is and how much is a call for love and attention..I'm not so sure I care, just so long as I'm not the one looking stupid anymore. Ooh, just kidding.

Damn, I need to shut up but I am not finished. I played ms pac-man with Andrew and whooped his ass twice. He said my presence intimidates him and he's normally better. He speaks of high scores that we think he made up :P Then we watched UHF. Marssha, Andrew and I. We laughed really hard. Well, first we kicked this romantic little couple out of the Bison Room by being obnoxious and then we denied some hicks the ability to watch Simpsons. Whee. It was a bigtime re-run anyway.

Ok, I am shutting up. Sorry I bored the hell out of you.

Ooh, I am happy. I am over him. I figured everything out. I am finally free.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]