Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: frustrated
now playing: Green Day-minority
vocabulary: tal vez

My yesterdays....


Previous - Feels like the first time..like it never was before. Next - And I'm gonna get high, high, high, when I'm low, low, low the fire burns from yesterday!
2004-04-13 - 10:28 p.m. - Without a doubt, singled out.

I wanted to go and do something tonight, despite the fact that I have a big group project due tomorrow. I feel flattered that Jessica thinks I am a good speaker. We are giving our report on New Age stuff. I am doing astrology and numerology. I think it will be fun to have them all figure out their numbers so we can make fun of the "accuracy" of them all. So, anyway, Amber was going to go to Mangrullos with me for some Sangria and that fell through because she thinks she is getting fat from drinking so much over spring break. I waited for Rachael to get back but she had already eaten and I said screw it. The hunger will subside and I will feel all the better tomorrow morning.

I need to start eating healthy foods, not just eating less food. The fruit here is so cheap and I need to take advantage of that.

Brian went to OKCupid and he got the same personality type as JR did. I find that cute. I had fun comparing us. Brian is one of the coolestestest people I know.

Rosario called me when I was out tonight. She probably wants to hear about Peru. Amber said she'd go to Mangrullos with me on Thursday, awesome. I will probably go out tomorrow.

I am volunteering at the Alianza for four hours a day. Scary. I have to train for it tomorrow. It is in an administration type position, so I am fairly excited. I do not mind volunteering and volunteering in a foreign country is exciting. I will probably get to meet hordes of new people. I have a soccer game Thursday night. Shit. Maybe Amber and I can go after the soccer game. Penarol is playing a team from Mexico and I have been waiting for this game for months, and never thought it would come. It has come faster than I anticipated. I have to remember to film it for my sister in law. I promised. I have already charged up the batteries. The time really is going by so quickly. I do not want to have any regrets, any things I did not do that I should have. I am probably going to go back to Buenos Aires if I find the money, and am definitely going to go to Punta del Este and get a hotel room and enjoy the jacuzzis and the beach and the white sand and I might even go clubbing. It is only 2 hours outside of Montevideo, but it actually has beaches that are the ocean and not the Rio de la Plata.

I have a big test in one of my Spanish classes tomorrow. I am not all that worried. If I were the type to study then I might. But it is grammar, so it is conceptual. You either get it or you don't. Memorizing the rules does not help because if you do not know how it is being used and what the difference between an amount of time and a deadline are in Spanish speech. I'm over it.

This entry is so disorganized and scatter-brained and I do not even care. I am scatter brained right now. I have to write up an outline of a devotional for tomorrow's class as well. Urgh. I cannot think of a devotional that is outline worthy. The one I have coming up has to do with scars, but coincidentally really has nothing to do with the Bible and since this is for a Bible class...oy vey.

I give up, world. I give up.

Check you later,

jenn

I just want some Japanese food.

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]