Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: hyper
now playing: green day-redundant
vocabulary: Victorian masturbator

My yesterdays....


Previous - A funeral..but no burial. Next - All I have now is a memory to date.
2002-08-02 - 6:41 p.m. - 10 long hours.....finally over.

Dammit, I am pretty. I looked at myself in the mirror and regardless of whether anyone else sees it or not..I see it and for once...that is good enough. This may only last a minute but I like me right now.

I went over across the street today. My mom wanted me to take them a card and I hadn't seen them since the day before the Service and I wanted to get a picture of Thomas. They said stay and talked and we did. JoAnn told me how much Thomas loved riding with me to school in the mornings. I said how much I loved it. We talked. They asked me about me, no more sad talk, no more consolation, they were coping by just being people, bringing some normalcy back into their lives. They are really the sweetest people. I am so glad to have had them in my life, all of them.

I worked from 6 am to 5 pm today, stopping only for TB Skin test at 9:30 then coming right back. Fun. I got to wait thirty minutes to go be stuck with a needle. Evidently, depending on how I answered questions on the checklist..I wouldn't have had to get tested. I was only tested because I had a risk factor checked. Man, that lady was dumb.

"Have you ever been out of the country in high risk areas for TB? Like Mexico...Central America?"

"Yes, I have been to Baja."

"Isn't that Baja California?"

"Yes."

"But that's in California."

"No, it's in Mexico."

"We'll just circle no here, because it's called Baja California. How long ago was that?"

"About 8 years."

"Have you come in contact with anyone who has TB?"

"My sister-in-law has it, but not active. She was treated. She is from Mexico, it's a given."

The woman picks up the phone and dials: "Baja California..do you know where that is? I don't know where the hell that is. Is that in Mexico?

She puts the phone down.

"That -is- in Mexico, we're going to have to test you."

So, I had an appointment at 9:30..waited until 10 in the waiting room picking up who knows how many nasty diseases from those dirty children, all for a two second injection. Fun times.

Work was uneventful. I finished Turn of the Screw and 100 pages in Dracula. It's really good so far, well written.

I am hoping to get to hang out with Lisa tonight if we can figure out where. That is the highlight of my day.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]