Jenneration X!
quizzes
diaryland
rings
my profile
random entry
older entries
e-mail me

Site
Meter

She..she screams in silence..a sullen riot penetrating through her mind...We...wait for a sign to smash the silence with the brick of self-control---Are you locked up in a world that's been planned out for you? Are you feeling like a social tool without any use? Scream at me until my ears bleed, I'm taking heed just for you--She...she's figured out..all her doubts are someone else's point of view..We...walking up to smash the silence with the brick of self-control--------
News


-

"I'm really not that different, you just made me think so."

What's up?

mood: matter of fact
now playing: green day-haushinka
vocabulary: voluptuous

My yesterdays....


Previous - 10 long hours.....finally over. Next - Sometimes I should just keep my mouth shut or only say hello.
2002-08-03 - 10:41 p.m. - All I have now is a memory to date.

Last night I hung out with Nick and Lisa. We made really good food, ate it, and then watched So I Married An Axe Murderer. I actually slept through the night last night which was an improvement to my lying down for bed at 10 pm but actually falling asleep after 2 and then waking at 5 am routine. I think the long day of awakeness(5 am to a little past midnight) might have been the largest contribution to my full night's rest. But! I did switch bedrooms to one that was air-conditioned(Yes, I -have- been sleeping this entire summer in an un-air-conditioned bedroom). So, with my extreme exhaustion added to the new air-conditioned environment, I was provided with a wonderful sleep. Now, I have high hopes for tonight.

I worked today. I read a lot of Dracula as well as the Tennessean(terrible). Keith came in to work out. He called tonight. We're going to watch Amelie on Tuesday. He is really a neat guy. His sarcasm reminds me of myself though, and no, I seldom can deal with what I dish.

My parents made dinner for the Hart family and clan, immediate and extended. My dad was glad that he got to cook, he loves it(despite the fact that our kitchen looks like a tornado passed through). They really loved all the food. He made spicy peanut chicken and broccoli casserole, rolls, and then even brought over a homemade carrot cake....completely from scratch. He cut carrots and everything. They really appreciated it and said that a lot of them had seconds. It's really the least we could do for such sweet people in such a time of deep sadness and loss. They are too kind.

My parents and I watched Hart's War tonight. What was the name of the main character? Thomas Hart. I winced everytime they said his full name. The movie was all right, one of the best war movies I have seen, but that isn't saying much. It had rory cochrane in it *drool* That's enough for me..plus that colin farrell guy from Minority Report..he is gorgeous. Tomorrow we are watching John Q. I am not impressed with the roles that denzel washington is choosing to play. They are so...liberal and they paint good professions in a bad light. First he is playing a corrupt cop and implying that most cops are corrupt, as if people didn't hate cops enough, and now he's painting hospitals in a bad light just because they can't afford to give free surgeries and transplants and HMOs and whatever the hell out to just any yokel that walks in the front door. I don't know, I haven't yet seen the movie, I will either be more upset or less tomorrow night when I do.

I am going to see Signs sometime...eventually..but first on my list is Lovely & Amazing playing at Green Hills...it has Jake Gyllenhaalalalalaaal. He is so hot, yes, he is also in Midnight Mile opposite susan sarandon. But! I wanted to see Lovely and Amazing before I knew he was in it, it has good reviews and I liked the trailer.

Well, I am off to read some more Dracula and go to bed.

Check you later,

Jenn

Copyright � 2002 [dryice.diaryland.com]